Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2018
    Jeff rogers

    Ventoux Cycling Weekend

    If you like the mountains this is a superb trip with wonderful scenic riding and fantastic views! The Gorge de la Nesque and Le tour route to the summit of the ventoux was a fantastic days riding. Great guide, superb food and cycling to die for!! Thanks to exodos for some special memories!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Gorge de la Nesque ( Fantastic place}

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Outstanding! Nothing else to say

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Train hard at home in the hills before you go to enjoy the most of your trip! That said you don't need to be a tour winner!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Maybe make it an extra day and fit another wonderful days riding in ! just a wonderful area to be on the bike
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Ruth Hawkins

    A great introduction to the wildlife and way of life in the Rodopi mountains

    A brilliant and unusual combination of great walking and wildlife interest. On holidays these are usually separated but this worked so well, as you really came to appreciate the environment in which these animals,plants,reptiles etc flourished. Julian did a fantastic job in explaining everything and I think we learnt a lot in a week - he went over and above what was necessary in a leader. The hotel was lovely and everyone very friendly and helpful. The bears and wild boar were the highlight, also the short cut in the truck on the way home from the hide!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the blue Rodopi mountains for the first time

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent leader, good people skills, kind and knowledgeable, passionate about his interest in the wildlife and local culture.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I found a walking pole useful on the steeper slopes. I think a good level of physical fitness is required for this trip if you want to do all the walks. The distances are not long, but we had quite a lot to cover during the day and then the bear watches at night.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Ruth Hawkins

    A great introduction to the wildlife and way of life in the Rodopi mountains

    A brilliant and unusual combination of great walking and wildlife interest. On holidays these are usually separated but this worked so well, as you really came to appreciate the environment in which these animals,plants,reptiles etc flourished. Julian did a fantastic job in explaining everything and I think we learnt a lot in a week - he went over and above what was necessary in a leader. The hotel was lovely and everyone very friendly and helpful. The bears and wild boar were the highlight, also the short cut in the truck on the way home from the hide!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the blue Rodopi mountains for the first time

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent leader, good people skills, kind and knowledgeable, passionate about his interest in the wildlife and local culture.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I found a walking pole useful on the steeper slopes. I think a good level of physical fitness is required for this trip if you want to do all the walks. The distances are not long, but we had quite a lot to cover during the day and then the bear watches at night.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Matthew Butcher

    Bulgaria Bears. Excellent walks at a steady with informative breaks

    Inspiring views with Julian who was very well informed and put the information across in any easily understood and entertaining way. Only saw one other group in the week and the occasional person on the walks.. Hotel and food was plane and good

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the bears from the hide. The views were a close second

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Friendly and well informed and a good communicator

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take good boots and a walking pole for on the screed.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Lydia Hammond

    Wonderful Galicia

    This was an amazing experience and one I will never forget. I was invited by a best friend and whilst i wasn't sure I could do the whole walk, coming from couch potato status, I made it with the help of our wonderful guide Jose, the support of my friend and everyone in the group. The Galician countryside is just beautiful and we were blessed with some lovely weather in May, mostly blue skies and sunshine but not too hot. Most of the walk is through beautiful woods and the scents of the countryside even from farmyard to Eucalyptus trees was wonderful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were several moments along the trip which were amazing but I really enjoyed the lovely little town of Portomarin, dinnner at O Mirador restaurant and the views of the reservoir below.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jose was just amazing. He was full of energy, always smiling and really took care of us all on the trip. I can't imagine we were an easy group to manage as we had different paces and abilities but Jose always knew where we were and kept us in check. He was also very kind and caring looking after our blisters to make sure we made it to the end!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you are going to bring a book, just bring the one. You are pretty tired each evening and after dinner most nights, it was straight to bed! Bring two pairs of walking socks for each day so you can change them and keep your feet dry.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just an amazing experience overall and one that I will never forget! Thank you fellow pilgrims - Buen Camino!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Helen Wolf

    What's not to like?

    Lovely hotel with super staff (Thank you Maria and team) good local food and beautiful scenery. Interesting and scenic walks punctuated by examination of scats, bear 'mesage'; trees, orchids, birds and mammals,

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first real life sighting of brown bears in the wild. A lovely introduction to Bulgaria too. I knew so little about the country and its history and certainly hope to return.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Julian is incredibly knowledeable, and thoughtful group leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Worthwhile adding a coupel of nights in Sofia if you can. It's not quite your average capital city and it gives some historical context. The airport is at the end of a train line so meeting the group there is easy.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Sarah Carter

    Great varied trip, sightseeing, steps, history, steps, marvellous scenery, nature and walks

    This was an interesting and varied trip with a wonderful variety of sights, history, walks and scenery. The pace was great, I like the 2/3 nights in a hotel format. There were an awful lot of steps involved, I don't just mean walking I mean up and down sightseeing. Fine for most but maybe worth mentioning. Also the gravelly surface on the up hill part of the Mljet walk in heat made it a more than gentle walk! Trainers were perfectly fine, not walking boot terrain really, walking pole may have helped. The Korkula walk has a bit of a rocky scramble in one tiny section. The guide Dino, was wonderful, enthusiastic, helpful, compassionate and easy company. Great restaurant Marco Polo in Korcula and for a light lunch in Dubrovnik Oliva Pizzeria, lovely Greek salad and cold beer! Watch out for prices in Dubrovnik, we found a huge difference for coffees, lemon etc. Walk the Dubrovnik walls early, we were on them by 8.30, by the time we were off them about 2 hours later (we wandered and took photos and time) there was a steady stream climbing the entrance steps, and it was hot...early May! That's it....great trip...go ahead and book it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walls of Dubrovnik, and Ston...and Mjlet

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was great. Dino did everything possible to make the trip what we wanted it to be. His first trip too, our group will be forever emblazoned across his memory!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    OK, see above re walking poles and trainers.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would have liked a little more information during our walks about the history, flora and fauna...what were those abandoned enclosure walls on Korkula? What is this plant? That's being super picky, it was a great trip.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Ginny Noble

    Marvellous!

    This is a great trip to do for those of reasonable fitness and those who enjoy a challenge, magnificent scenery and eating lots of delicious food.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Making it to the top of each one of the hills and wheezing down the other side and all whilst chatting and laughing with great people on the trip.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paolo Longo couldn't have done anything more to make our holiday easier or more pleasant. He was very knowledgeable, encouraging, supportive and a great laugh. We thoroughly enjoyed his company.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you are travelling on the earlier or later trips in the year, it is really important to remember to take wet weather gear. Even though in was warm to hot during May, we did have one cold day and it rained hard.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Hope you enjoy it as much as we did!
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Ailsa Watson

    AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!

    I knew before I even left for this trip that it was going to be something special, but I didn't realise just how special that would be. The scenery is breathtaking throughout the desert and in Petra it's easy to see why it is a World Heritage Site! we spent 4 nights, 5 days wild camping in the desert with the beduoin and it really was a beautiful experience in so many ways. Sleeping under the stars or in our tents, we were looked after in every aspect and they really could not do enough for us and always with a smile on their faces. Our Guide Issa was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable I learnt an awful lot from him as we walked and chatted along with way. Jordan is a strikingly beautiful country with so much history it really is worth a visit, I can guarantee you will 100% not regret it. Take me back!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The beautiful desert scenes that we woke up to every day. The sunsets over the sandstone rocks every evening. Money is of no consequence in the desert.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Issa was a fabulous tour guide there was nothing he did not know and he handled every situation (some unexpected) we came across with ease, confidence and a friendly nature.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Henry Marriott

    May walking

    Arrangements were efficient, the hotel was lovely, the reception and meal on arrival was most welcoming. Walking was as brochure said and the town/suburbs was abundant with flowering plants. Evening meals easily available at very reasonable prices. The guide was full of interesting information about the historical context of the island. As ever the greatest fun was meeting the excellent other holiday makers! The hotel were very attentive to providing me with "gluten free" meals.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The visit to the roman remains at Salamis

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
Call us on +82-(0)02-6320-4111