Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2018
    Susan Leaford

    Everything that it should have been.

    A week walking in beautiful Andalusia, with a day in Seville as a change. Centre-based, so no packing and unpacking. Springtime, and the flowers were stunning. Walks varied, which was good. And with a likely bunch of fellow travellers, as ever with Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ohhh - Sorry --- I know that the walking was excellent, the flowers stunning, the drives terrific, and the food just marvellous, and Seville's the City of the Season, but for me - even with all of that - the highlight was probably pushing back the bolts on the kitchen door in the morning, and taking my tea out onto the terrace to watch the sun rise, listen to the birds, watch the mists evaporate, and just generally take my peace before the day. And yes, I can feel my cheeks smiling as I type this.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Personable, informative, well organised, and good team skills.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Only that there's not vast amounts of down time, so don't bother taking too much in the way of extra books etc.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Kevin Anderson

    Dolomites - Premium indeed!

    This was one of the best walking trips I have ever been on. This was the opinion of all on our trip and many were highly experienced walkers who had traveled the world. In terms of location it is hard to beat. Combine the stunning scenery on each walk with the excellent hotel, food, wines and facilities and this makes for a first class week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walks and subsequent views were the inspiration. This trip was not about climbing to one summit, seeing one view. It was a variety of circuits and routes all with constant 360 degree stunning views, the surrounding snow capped mountains, the varying colours of the rocks as the sun moved across them all made this one of the most memorable walking trips ever. Sitting on hillsides enjoying such a panorama when stopping for leisurely lunch was as perfect a holiday escape as you could wish.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alex was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable, always put group safety first, and was available to help and answer questions. He clearly had a love of the area, not just the scenery but the history and highlighted this when he could. It gave an added dimension to each place. He was friendly, attentive but also allowed the group as much as possible to walk at their own pace, and kept it all vert relaxed and enjoyable. An idea group leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you like walking holidays this has some of the best routes and scenery you could wish for. I would highly recommend anyone considering this trip to book. The Premium departure is worth it for the hotel and excellent food.
  • Reviewed June 2018
    marianne robertson

    visit to wine cave on day 5 Mikulov

    Day 5 Mikulov viste to a wine cave . I was so shocked after paying for this visit to be treated to a misogynists account of the role of women in the production of wine given buy the owner of the wine caves ,it was so appalling added to which this man claimed that the pate he was serving was made of song birds . This mans wife made us all a great supper but was not even mentioned until some of us insisted she was thanked . Exodus makes many ethical statements but on this occasion Exadus was a contributor to the degradation of women by allowing an out and out misogynists an arena to peddle so called folklore ,truly horrid Exodus should be ashamed .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Budapest

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very good ,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    avoid the trip to the wine cave in Mikulov

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    see my summery
  • Reviewed June 2018
    marianne robertson

    visit to wine cave on day 5 Mikulov

    Day 5 Mikulov viste to a wine cave . I was so shocked after paying for this visit to be treated to a misogynists account of the role of women in the production of wine given buy the owner of the wine caves ,it was so appalling added to which this man claimed that the pate he was serving was made of song birds . This mans wife made us all a great supper but was not even mentioned until some of us insisted she was thanked . Exodus makes many ethical statements but on this occasion Exadus was a contributor to the degradation of women by allowing an out and out misogynists an arena to peddle so called folklore ,truly horrid Exodus should be ashamed .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Budapest

    What did you think of your group leader?

    very good ,

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    avoid the trip to the wine cave in Mikulov

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    see my summery
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Gwendoline Aldred

    Great holiday

    Really interesting trip made extra special by our guide Melia, whose knowledge was incredible. We were really lucky with the weather and had a really good group of people.The

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The city of Riga

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Anne Ferguson

    Italy coast to coast cycle

    Excellent trip. A brilliant holiday. Lovely scenery. Good hotels. Lovely food. Guide and support brilliant. Challenging but really enjoyable cycle. Good level of fitness needed as described in tour description. Lovely supportive group of people

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All great

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really excellent. Keen to tell us about local history and landmarks. Supportive. Excellent advice re route, road, potential hazards etc

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    As expected weather hot but excellent support re water, nutrition on route etc. We stayed on in Sorrento for a few days after. Bus service very good. I would recommend this trip Challenging, trip notes accurate re standard of fitness needed We travelled from Manchester, stayed overnight in Brindisi and then got the train, which worked well

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would rather you just used my initials than full name
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Laura Peterson

    Moonstone and Machu Picchu

    I had a wonderful time in Peru and would recommend it to anyone. Our guide Tomas was friendly and so enthusiastic about the culture and history of this fascinating county. The Moonstone trek was incredible. Amazing views and feels like you have the mountains to yourself. Did not see any other tourists until the last day. It contains interesting Inca sites to explore along the way. Cannot recommend my guide Frank enough, he was encouraging and positive throughout. Enormous knowledge of the history and ecology of area. I suffered a devastating side effect of altitude, loss of appetite- but our talented chef Robert produced in a tent on a mountainside wonderful meals that kept me going strong. The trek is challenging at times but the sense of achievement when you reach the snow capped pass cannot be beaten. Machu Picchu lived up to the hype and was great to have a tour with Tomas then time to explore for yourself. Cusco is a busy town that you can spend hours wondering around, I was often alone for this and felt confident and safe to do so.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Going up through the snow and reaching the top of the pass. We visited Machu Picchu on the winter solstice, so saw in the new year watching the sun rise through the temple of the sun.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both leaders were outstanding and made it a trio of a lifetime

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get your cardio up!
  • Reviewed June 2018
    Jacky Wilson

    Beautiful coastline

    Always wanted to go to Sardinia! The coastline is really beautiful - unbelievably clear sea, deserted beaches and completely unspoiled. The holiday is based in a family-run hotel in a smallish town. It’s fine - friendly, but breakfast and picnics were disappointing even if dinner was generally good. There is a fabulous pizzeria a few minutes walk from the hotel as well as a good gelatería. The walks involved more scrambling over rocks than indicated on the trip notes and the terrain was quite hard on the joints generally as it was stony. The walks were also all quite similar and I would have preferred more variety. Sardinia (or this area anyway) doesn’t seem to have much architectural interest and we didn’t see any pretty towns or villages such as you would always see in mainland Italy or France.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Amazed at all the beautiful beaches - truly, who needs the Caribbean? This is perfection.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alexis was brilliant - helpful, good humoured, friendly, interesting. A really top guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It was the heat that was difficult to cope with rather than the walks. There are generally not places to top up bottles at midday so you need to carry a lot of water to keep hydrated all day. I did not enjoy all the rocky terrain and scrambling. I should perhaps have asked more questions though the trip notes only indicate “some” scrambling so I didn’t expect it would feature as much as it did. It’s a challenge to pack two pairs of walking shoes in your case but if possible a pair of breathable ones for day 1 and ones with more robust soles for the remaining days would be ideal. I think a pole was very helpful. Sunhat essential too, even if you don’t normally like wearing one!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If it were possible to find greater variety in the walks I think it would be better. I wish we could have had longer in Cala Luna on the last day, not just 45 mins - there was a lovely shady bar but no time to swim, have a drink and then get ready to walk.
Call us on 00 97150 5550 445