Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2017
    Erik Baijards

    Beautiful trip

    It was an amazing trip, incredible scenery, good itinerary to acclimatise. Good staff and lots of fun with the group.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing Kala Patthar, such beautiful views when we were on top

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bikash was a good tour guide, he and the other guides made me have a good holiday.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go up slowly to acclimatise well and take time to enjoy all the beautiful views.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Gian Marco Currado

    Amazing

    A wonderful trip full of beautiful scenery with a great leader and team. An amazing experience!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The trek up to Kala Patthar with amazing views of Everest and more
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Eleanor Hudson

    Greatest Experience

    Such an amazing trip with the most spectacular views! Never trekked to this extent and the guides are amazing and help you the whole way so don't be put off! Met some amazing people, was great to see everyone constantly helping each other out!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the way down a few of us went out on the night and sat watching the stars with an Everest Beer. I saw 2 shooting stars and even saw Venus-most memorable moment in my life!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader Bikash Tamang (aka B to us) was a great help with altitude and helped keep the group strong. Always laughing and smiling and even on hand to carry my bag when I needed a help. Such a supportive leader and I'm so grateful to have had B as my leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Stop every now and again and just take it all in, don't miss all the beautiful sights trying to go fast!
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Corin Reavie

    An Incredible Holiday

    This was an amazing trip, and I cannot wait to revisit Nepal. The scenery was stunning, reaching Everest Base Camp was awe-inspiring, and Exodus took care of all of the organisation. The whole trip was well organised, and everything ran smoothly thanks to the work of Exodus and our leader and assistant staff. I had never done anything like this before, and so to anyone who is currently wondering if they would be able to do it - if you have a good level of fitness, enjoy walking and are determined - go for it, you will not regret it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Finally reaching Everest Base Camp was a truly incredible moment. The scenery in the Himalayas was always breathtaking as well.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader, Pasang Bomjan, was excellent. He provided help and advice when I suffered from altitude sickness, and I was always confident in his ability to lead the group safely and competently.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do not underestimate the altitude. However, if you follow your leader's advice - ascend slowly, drink lots of water, keep eating even if you have no appetite - you will be able to complete the trek. The route was surprisingly dusty, so I recommend bringing a buff/scarf to cover your mouth.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Christopher Riley

    Mr

    Very good trek. Amazing guides

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing base camp

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very competent. Made us feel completely at ease despite tough altitude conditions

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a steripen.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    William Nisbet

    Trip of a Lifetime - Everest Base Camp Trek

    This had been on my bucket list for a while and it didn't disappoint! Absolutely breathtaking scenery, exciting trekking and a wonderful culture. I'm so glad I booked with Exodus as the whole experience, from start to finish, was organised and managed to perfection. Don't find an excuse not to do this, just do it!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Arriving at Base Camp was an incredible feeling, and the ascent of Kala Patthar the next day, whilst tough, gave the most impressive views of the Everest range.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader, Pasang Bomjan, was flawless throughout. He was very professional, extremely knowledgeable and the group felt very safe in his hands.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    My advice would be to not underestimate the challenge - at the highest altitudes the trekking is tough, even if you are fit. Otherwise, just do it!
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Kate Mayers

    Breathtaking (literally)

    This trip proved to be an amazing, once in a lifetime adventure which I feel so lucky to have experienced.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Waking at 3:30am (optional element of the trip!), around minus 5 outside, pitch black and snowy - all for an optional walk up Kala Patthar. A somewhat grumpy and bleak start ended up being the highlight of the trip - particularly seeing the sun rise over Everest - truly mind-blowing. will never, ever forget it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader B was truly awesome. confident, caring, responsible and fun. We genuinely couldn't of wishes for a better group leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Definitely to pack everything on the required items list - you will need everything!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Definitely budget for meals, snacks and treats during the trip - the costs add up. Also, the pace is pretty steady so if you're reasonably fit, you should be fine with this level of physical activity - great opportunity to enjoy the views.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Pierre Vassallo

    Everest Base Camp TNT170413

    The trip was exceptionally well organized. The group leader and guides were totally in control and were very knowledgeable on the subject of the trek. They were also always in the immediate vicinity to help anyone in the group who needed help.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching Everest base camp and getting to know all the members of our excellent group

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Five star.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Carry some extra food that you prefer to eat as the menu is rather limited

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just advise you to keep up the good work, as a travel services. Also many thanks to Bikash Lama, Arbi and Idrea (sorry I may have misspelled the last two names).
  • Reviewed April 2017
    Jessica Seath

    Everest base camp trek

    Absolutely loved this trip. The hardest thing I've done in my life, don't be fooled into thinking it'll be anything less than that! But absolutely worth every moment! Amazing views, amazing country. Met great people, some of whom will be friends for years to come I am sure. The guides were fantastic and the whole thing was organised brilliantly. Clear skies and views of Mount Everest made this trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the sun rise over Everest, shortly followed by a snow avalanche!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good! Passang went above and beyond for us all!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Stock up on loo roll - it gets more expensive the further up you go! And don't skimp on the sleeping bag, you NEED a really good quality one.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Exodus rates this trip easier than Kilimanjaro. Having done both, I have to disagree. This is much harder, you are at altitude for longer, the days are generally longer and it's harder going!
  • Reviewed March 2017
    Phillip Dixon

    Trip of a lifetime

    Incredible trip to Everest Base Camp and scale Kalapatthar for the sunrise. The scenery was breath-taking and mesmerising in equal measure, but everything was backed by a fantastic team of guides.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the sunrise from the peak of Kalapatthar

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Professional, fun and experienced mountaineer it was a pleasure to trek with Sukman

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take an insulated 'sigg' bottle and get boiled water each night - wrap this in a towel for a hot waterbottle experience Also merino base layers and liner socks make life easier

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would recommend anyone to do this trip - pay attention to the fitness guide as the better prepared you are the more you will enjoy it
Call us on 1 844 227 9087