Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2019
    Wayne Moore

    Great trip

    A very good option for a week in Europe. The islands between Split and Dubrovnik are beautiful and in May there was very little traffic.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The day in Mljet was one of the highlights of the trip, stunning ride around the lake.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Marin was a brilliant tour leader, knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do choose the Mljet option, it was a great day out. Arrive a day early and stay in Split for a night, it is a beautiful city. May is a great time to go, less traffic and not too hot. Hotels are typical 3 star, but they all had hot water, comfortable beds and a bar!
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Anthony Curran

    Good description of the holiday

    The cycling holiday was excellent. The mix of exercise, downtime and cultural visits was just about perfect.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visiting Korcula Old Town and climbing the 10K hill on the first day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide, Mario, was friendly, professional and knowledgeable and was very patient with a group of widely varying capabilities.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I would agree with the description of the week’s holiday as moderate activity level overall but there are a couple of days that are quite challenging for novice or irregular cyclists.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This was a fantastic holiday and experience. The shared challenge helped the group bond well together creating a very positive group dynamic led by an extremely good guide.
  • Reviewed May 2019
    Louis Wiggs

    Discovering Croatia

    What an adventure, biking in a country that I hardly knew existed. Croatia is beautiful, almost untouched by the human hands that have sullied much of the urban areas here. Biking there was very challenging by this senior, but also very rewarding. Allen Skulic, the group leaded was an excellent guide. Allen is very knowledgeable about the area and it's history. But most important he was very encouraging and supportive. I don't think I could've completed this cycling adventure without his words of encouragement. I will forever remember the scenic views cycling through the many small cities, farm lands and biking up and down the many mountain roads. Also, memorable was the many ferries that we took to the many islands that we biked. The lunches and dinners were exceptional; the wines superb.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The feeling of accomplishment on the first full day riding 10 kilometers up a mountain road. I have never done anything that compares to that experience.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Allen Skulic was absolutely wonderful. He was so knowledgeable, passionate, encouraging and fun.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Prepare yourself for the ride of a lifetime.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I usually ride a road bike. However on this ride, I rode for the first time a traditional mountain bike with disc breaks, which is necessary when riding down those mountain roads and gravel roads. The bikes supplied were perfect for this adventure.
  • Reviewed November 2018
    MICHAEL BEIRNE

    Must see Croatia

    This trip is a must do! Croatia is not only beautifully scenic, its people are friendly and most speak english. The ride is challenging but doable. If you're looking for adventure and beautiful, friendly country, this one's for you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Day 1 is a bit of a challenge with a 10k uphill climb. Be ready for this but everyone on our trip completed it and we were rewarded with a delicious meal at the top.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader was Alan. He has a real enthusiasm for cycling and is excited to show you his country.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Helen Phillips

    Highly recommended!

    My husband and I have just returned from this cycle trip and we can highly recommend it to anyone thinking of doing the same. Alan, the tour leader, was outstanding and I just hope he gets paid enough! We had a lovely group with mixed ages and four lovely Canadians and a very helpful, smiley driver, Tommy. Slightly better hotels could improve the trip and, yes, better coffee and orange juice for breakfast.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Completing all the cycling!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Outstanding. Catered very well for the needs of all the clients.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make the most of the beautiful scenery.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Patrick Smith

    stunning coastline

    Excellent leader Alan. Great balance between towns and countryside. Difficult to find anything I would change, perhaps better hotel coffee.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    not having been before, Dubrovnic was fascinating, but really it was the fabulous coastlines throughout the trip.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan is knowledgeable on history, very thorough on briefings especially safety. Also a nice guy. Excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No, it was what was on the tin as they say

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The ferries are great, clean and comfortable.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Kate Sheridan

    Cycling

    The brochure tells you about the scenery etc but until you get there whow! It's a trip you must do the scenery ,roads and great guide will bring you to places you would never get to on another trip. Our guide ALan and driver Marion were great ensuring everyone was catered for. The first two day cycling a little challenging but after that it was down hill. We visited local areas off the beaten track tasted great food.Just a note when buying fish in restaurants just check it's not sold by the weight! October a great time to go not too hot very pleasant for cycling and exploring villages. Getting to the top

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of the hill in Havr

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan was excellent always looking out for us ensuring the day was packed with cycling fest times food etc. His local knowledge was vert interesting and he was always on hand if you needed more information or assistance

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Bring Kuna the will take euros but in some restaurants not.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It's a must trip
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Jayne Hutchinson

    Wonderful way to see a beautiful country

    This Croatian trip was a wonderful mix of unspoilt countryside, sparkling clear seas and historical walled towns and cities. It was also a good mix of fairly challenging hills, flatter coastal roads and time for rests in cafes, ferries and short trips in the minibus. Our guide Alan organised and managed the whole holiday very skilfully, with good support from our driver. The ice creams were the best I’ve tasted since being in Italy, and the seafood and roast vegetables were also a highlight.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I was inspired by people on the trip, not only because they were older on average than on other trips (mid/late 50s to late 60s) and doing well on the rides, but also dealing well with challenges in their lives.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan our guide Alan was excellent, he was patient, thoughtful, encouraging, helpful, amiable, good humoured, made good decisions, very well organised without rushing us and explained clearly our route and day ahead.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    October is a good time of year to go, not too hot but still warm, we had day temperatures around 20-25C.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I thought the ferries and minibus added to the holiday and the latter came in useful to avoid rain and lightening on the rainy day. Accommodation was adequate, fine for a cycling holiday. The guided tours of Split and Dubrovnik that were origanised for us (extra charge for the latter) were very interesting and worth doing. I’d recommend getting to Split a day earlier to explore the walled Palace area, including the bell tower if you have a head for heights.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Helen Maybee

    Breathtaking scenery and super smooth cycling!

    It really was as described on the label - fabulously clear seas teeming with fish, gorgeous vistas of islands, vines and historic villages, with hidden gems of frescos and facades. We rolled out over beautiful quiet lanes and trails, reassured with water and snack stops and very clear landmarks enabling us all To reach our destination in our own time having enjoyed sun drenched countryside and seascapes. Thanks to Alan and Marion it all ran like clockwork- just time for super gelato before a ferry, light fading as we entered old Dubrovnik enhancing the city’s beautiful architecture. Lovely fish, more fish and pork kebabs overlooking beautiful ports. What’s not to like! Give it a go....

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the first tough summit and realising I am still pedalling the bike with gentle encouragement!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lovely thoughtful person- at ease and aware of all of the party. Good organisation skills ensured a very smooth trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Early October weather was perfect- warm enough still to Enjoy a week of fresh air and swims . We saw one amazing storm from the van but we’re back on bikes within the hour riding home happily!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A super trip with good bikes and great guide and support staff.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Maggie Johnson

    Wonderful trip

    What a fab trip. Great weather, wonderful company, and the gorgeous Dalmatian coast. The ride exceeded our expectations, it was a little tougher than we expected, some of the hills were longer than we expected, but always doable. Our guide Marijo was the best, full of information, little stories about the places we saw. He was helpful and kind to a fault, we couldn’t praise him highly enough.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The long sweeping descent on day 3 of the ride. The wonderful homestead visit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was amazing, we cannot think of any way in which he could have been better

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it! You will love it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Looking at booking our next exodus bike holiday very soon
Call us on 1 844 227 9087