Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Make 2018 Your Year of Adventure. Save $150 when you Book Now - Learn More >

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    Perfect mix of activity, culture and relaxation

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Dave was great. Brilliant to have a native English speaker who was nevertheless very much a local. Furthermore his interests in the local culture and wildlife matched ours perfectly.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    What a trip..........

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Veiws from the summit The fantastic trekking crew The great people of Nepal

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was very good, he knew a lot about the area, people and all the technical stuff we needed to know

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It can get very hot in the day times and watch your toes on summit day

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Well worth it and I am now seriously thinking about 7000 + m
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: DOBBIACO

    Natural snow poor, man-made snow excellent.  Leaders ensured a full programme was available to a very diverse range of xc ski-ing abilities.    

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Ski-ing on man-made snow which ranged from frozen (-20 degrees on one day), icy, to thin and patch ensured full concentration on the task in hand.  Ski-ing across a frozen lake to a frozen waterfall, in complete silence, in wonderful sunshine - priceless.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Two of the best Leaders you have.  If you really want to learn to ski, improve your skills and/or ski interesting, wide ranging, and often challenging routes these are the guys to help you achieve it.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Ski conditions and weather conditions vary day-to-day so ensure you take a selection of clothes so that you can layer up (and down) to suit.  This ski-ing area is never far from a cafe, bar or restaurant so it is not necessary to take a fully laden backpack, usually a bum bag with bottle loop is sufficient and helps your balance when ski-ing. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I simply love this area, the Italians are very hospitable, and there is so much to see and do, although only one Night Club.  However, after a full days ski-ing programme not many last until the wee small hours. 
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    SLOVENIA SNOWSHOE

    Great way to spend New Year, only complaint not enough snow - but there's always next year

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Outstanding, put a lot of effort into finding us good places to go walking given the weather conditions

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Government Health Warning : Too much schnapps can seriously impair your ability to walk the next day !Beware the hotel owner - he's very generous with the free schnapps !! 
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    TUNISIA: SAHARA DESERT TREK

    Very good stroll through desert scenery - scrub-land and small to medium dunes.  Not strenous walking - flat, easy conditions under foot and no great length each day.  Really feel away from home & office.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Dancing the conga around the campfire on New Year's Eve!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Well organised - all the logistics worked very well.  Tried to answer all our questions.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    At inbound airport transfer at Tunis, follow signs to right for Internal flights after exiting customs (do not go upstairs for Departures).Save salt/pepper sachet on plane for use on hard boiled eggs for breakfast at hotel next day.Believe that it can be cold in the desert, day and night.  Took a few days to realise really needed to wear extra layers during day and evening.Head torch is essential around camp in evenings/night.Take some marshmellows to toast over campfire.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    KILLER WHALE AND NORTHERN LIGHTS WEEKEND

    A great trip.  No leader - but not needed.  Organisationally we were steered in the right directions in a very un-pushy way and everything was really relaxed.  Comfortable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The weather was perfect. And because of this the scenery was fantastic.  Made for good photos.  But the main thing was the proximity of the whales while we were on the zodiacs.  you can get really close.  Also the trip back to the airport in the bus.  On the way there you don't see a thing because it's dark.  On the way back - sit on the right hand side of the bus.  The views are sublime.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We didn't have one.  I have to say that there was a group there from a different company who did have a leader.  There were fewer of them and they had meals together etc. whilst we didn't.  For such a short trip it really wasn't necessary, but if I'd been on my own I think I'd have preferred the 'security' of the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Very cold.  Take lots of layers !

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    As a short break it delivered everything it needed to.  On New Years Eve we managed both orcas and northern lights.  Take lots of money if you like wine.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    KILLER WHALE AND NORTHERN LIGHTS WEEKEND

    Saw Orcas and the Northern Lights, boxes ticked, job done.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The fjord shoreline around the hotel with the ice cracking and the morning light just starting to colour the sky.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you're going out on the Zodiac (not snorkelling) take a waterproof camera or use a dive housing if you have one, you're very close to the water and you and your camera will get wet.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    DESERT & REEF ADVENTURE

    a

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    a

    What did you think of your group leader?

    a

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    a

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    a
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    KILLER WHALE AND NORTHERN LIGHTS WEEKEND

    Bit like Russian Roulette this one, expensive and the possibility of seeing nothing.  We got no Northern Lights - boo - but really close snorkelling with the orcas on the second day after a long long search for them - hurrah.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Definitely being up close to the orcas, I've swum with dolphins before which doesn't even come close to the feeling of seeing these amazing animals in the wild.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    No Exodus leader, but the staff at the centre at Tysfjord are fab, fully committed to making sure that everyone has as good a chance of seeing and understanding the whales as possible.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    be prepared for a dash out of Evenes airport if the flight is late in, there's not much spare time to get the ferry.  Also, from current feeding and migration patterns of the whales, they're arriving later and later in the season and in fewer numbers, so you need to factor in the potential for disappointment - but it's so worth it when they show up.
  • Reviewed January 2008
    Anonymous

    SLOVENIA SNOWSHOE

    The holiday was well thought out and the Slovenian leaders and hotel staff were excellent. Despite snow everywhere else in Europe it was limited at this time in Slovenia. The two leaders made every effort to take us out and find routes and the last day was spectacular. We had lunch in mountain huts and homemade soup and strudel was much appreciated. The hotel was excellent and they made a real effort to cater for non meat eaters.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The last day was brilliant with snow fit for snowshoeing right from the start. One of the leaders had a friend who she persuaded to go out into the hills and open a simple mountain hut for us. At the highest point of our day we were able to drink hot spiced wine and eat local cake. Magic.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The two leaders, both called Mojca, were absolutely brilliant. When we got home there was an email from them with a photographic record of our week

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Check the snow history of the area
Call us on 1 844 227 9087