Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed June 2019
    Mose Mose

    A Leading PPC Management & SEO Company

    At Netvantage Marketing, we are focused on helping our clients use search marketing as a powerful tool to build their businesses. We offer a full suite of online marketing services like SEO audits, link building, local SEO, content marketing, and pay per click management to our clients across the country. Our Michigan SEO offices are located in downtown Grand Rapids and East Lansing and we also have an office in Denver, Colorado. Grand Rapids SEO Office Our Grand Rapids team is located in our office on Monroe Avenue. Our team has decades of experience in internet marketing and can create ROI focused strategies to help you grow your business presence online. As one of the most trusted Grand Rapids SEO companies, Netvantage regularly partners with some of the leading web design companies in Grand Rapids. If the people building the best websites in town bring their business to us, why shouldn’t you? Lansing SEO Office Lansing, Michigan is not only the capital of Michigan, but the home of Netvantage’s first location. For more than a decade we’ve been providing our Lansing area clients with paid search management services, SEO audits, local search engine optimization and more. We’re more than the leading Lansing SEO company, we’re a leader in the community nad have been recognized by the Lansing Regional Chamber of Commerce for their contribution to the area’s growth. Paid Search and SEO Services Check out our services page for more detail, but we provide the following services to improve your search engine results and help you reach more potential customers: Paid Search Audits AdWords Campaign Management SEO Audits Local SEO Campaigns Link Building/Link Earning Google Penalty Recovery Thought Leaders Sure, we rank highly when you search for things like "Grand Rapids SEO" or "Lansing SEO", but we’re far more than a local Michigan company. At Netvantage we stay on top of the fast moving search marketing world by performing our own research and contributing to industry leading publications like Moz, Search Engine Journal, and Social Media Examiner. What sort of industry credentials does your SEO company have?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    EJ
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Angela Smith

    Excellent holiday

    It was an excellent holiday. The leader had local knowledge and involved everyone. The hostesses were excellent and prepared some lovely meals.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Exceklent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Ensure you get as much hill walking done before the hokiday

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Marcia Nash

    Inca Warriors

    Fabulous trip; very well organised and executed by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    View of Machu Picchu from Sun Gate

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Awesome. Mike is best tour guide ever. Well organised, efficient, calm in the face of problems, good humoured at all times, great company, knowledgable and informative.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Better exchange rate in Peru than in UK and several bureaux d'echange in Cusco accept sterling, which would save losing twice on exchange rate, so wait until arrival to buy currency if you will have time before setting off on trek. Try to obtain several single sols as most public toilets cost one sol. If you take photos of people they will expect a sol. Don't underestimate amount of tipping: we each tipped support staff (porters and chefs) around 250 sols between them and the assistant guide around 80 sols for the 4 day trek. We each tipped the main guide about 150 sols, which was recommended by Trip Adviser and on the assumption that he got paid more by Exodus but, with hindsight, perhaps we should have given him more given how hard he worked and how much value he added to the whole trip. A lightweight lamp for your tent would be useful as there isn't much daylight left when you arrive at camp and you get up in the dark. A headtorch is essential and either a spare or spare batteries. I think more people who didn't take Diamox felt unwell than who did so, on balance, I would say take it. I wouldn't recommend coca leaves, though, as I suspect they gave me a headache (and they taste disgusting). We had the opportunity to leave stuff at the hotel in Ollantaytambo whilst on trek and pick it up after the trek before going onto Aguas Callientes, where we spent 2 nights instead of 1 because of a rail strike, so it is probably worth leaving a set of clean clothes there. Eating out is very good value. Meals at non-touristy restaurants cost under 50 sols including a drink. Touristy restaurants c 70-80 sols, including a drink. A local beer costs 6-8 s, a glass of wine or pisco sour 15-20 s. If you want to try guinea pig, do so at the restaurant recommended by the tour guide. Alpaca is good at most restaurants. Souvenirs at markets are good value. I think I spent 1300 sols in total, including 5 hats and a scarf, meals and tips.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would highly recommend doing this trip with Exodus
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Sandeep Dhoot

    Wonderful Experience

    Highly recommend this trip, not only for the varied walks and wonderful views but for the brilliant chalet hosts and group leader. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chalet Chocolat. Thanks to Zoe and Ben for looking after us really well with faultless home-cooked food and for cultivating a comfortable atmosphere at the chalet. They were also a great source of knowledge about the local area of Chamonix in terms of food recommendations and things to do on our 'free day'. Our group leader Shaun handled our group of people with varied abilities very well, provided local knowledge and pointed out different peaks and points of interest as we encountered them on our hikes. Shaun's experience came in very handy when certain planned routes needed to be adjusted to account for sudden changes in weather conditions during our walks.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing views and varied paths on the hiking routes
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Katherine Morgan

    A great trip full of variety.

    A very busy trip with so much to see, it was my first time in Russia and this trip is an excellent introduction into its history.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I enjoyed Suzdal and Vladimir, a pleasant change from the big cities, a great opportunity to see some of the old Russia. The churches were all amazing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Artem was excellent, very well organised, thorough and extremely patient ensuring all our needs were met. Local guides were also good.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Travel light! The hotels never offer assistance with bags etc. Would also suggest an extra day in Moscow which we did, the group day was a bit rushed as there was so much to see.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you do the St Petersburg extension, which I highly recommend, make sure you take a direct flight there. We didn't and our luggage didn't come with us so we spent the first three days in our travel clothes.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Nandita Nelson

    The Road to Rome

    A wonderful point to point stroll through olive and hazelnut groves, old roman roads along an old pilgrimage route that ends in Vatican city

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All those wild flowers in bloom, the fragrant jasmine, the sunshine, Italian food and wine. Hilltop villages and the beautiful crater lake Bolsena--the largest volcanic lake in Europe. And of course the delights of the eternal city.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Not applicable, this was self-guided.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes, plenty of sunscreen--long sleeves and hat, sunburn is painful. Also, be aware that EVERYTHING shuts down between 12 and 4 pm, so it is best to SMS your accommodation an hour before your expected arrival. It also seemed to take an age for messages to get through via a UK network. In the villages, very little English is spoken. Make sure you can manage a few words of Italian--very rewarding. We did not really need services like pharmacy or banks, because we had gone prepared, but away from the big towns this could be problematic. If you enter into the spirit of the pilgrimage, it is far more enjoyable. We met loads of "pellegrini" who had journeyed for weeks, often solo, walking every day, a truly inspirational experience! We also bumped into them in Rome, and it was wonderful to exchange stories and to feel we had all managed our personal journeys there.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    If you like long distance point-to-point walking, good weather and good food, there should be nothing holding you back.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    paul bester

    breath-taking, in both senses

    having done a few mountains before, I was just hoping to get a view of Everest, but was amazed at just how unexpectedly-beautiful the route was. the initial lush green valleys were replaced with breath-taking views of majestic mountains. every turn produced another stunning vista. i found it really difficult to relay just how big those mountains are to anyone who hasn't been there.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the sheer size of the Himalayas gives a humbling sense of ones place on earth. I simply could not go through life without seeing the "big one" up close- (relatively speaking).

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Bikash was a true gem. he is an experienced and confident leader, beyond his years. besides his general information, I learned so much about Nepalese culture from the one to one chats, while ambling at the back of the group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    it's a challenging trip, but certainly not limited to the super-fit.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Nick Sutton

    Top cycling, scenery and ice cream (in some locations...)

    An excellent holiday to a fabulous country, great cycling with a brilliant guide, plus swimming in beautiful locations, stunning scenery and lovely food. Plus, the opportunity to stay in an Eastern block hotel in a great location.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Winning the yellow jersey, though I won't bang on about it...

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan Skulic, our guide is a great guide, top man and was superb. He is passionate about his country, cycling and made some great food recommendations in the restaurants, so I ate well (-thanks Alan). He is also not bad at cycling and almost kept up with me!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The optional trip to Mijet is worthwhile, a gentle cycle and swimming in a beautiful location. We went on 8 June and it was in the 30's, which was exceptionally hot (for me), particularly in Dubrovnik. For those who don't cycle much, I think it worth getting some practice in, the first couple of days are challenging. The best ice cream shop is in Dubrovnik, near the Serbian church. Go early to do the wall walk in Dubrovnik and don't get stuck behind Americans or Japanese tour groups, or the urge to push them off the wall will take over!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I'd be inclined to book my own flights and come back in the morning, or early afternoon of the last day, rather than a 9pm flight. You can see Dubrovnik adequately in the evening and one full day, it therefore felt like a wasted day, hanging around for a late evening flight. I think the tour could be improved by say an additional day in, or around Split, or an island, rather than the two days in Dubrovnik.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Sally Sanders

    Beautiful Croatia!

    We found this trip to be a great way to experience this stunning coastline and enjoy our first visit to Croatia.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of the first day’s 10km climb and enjoying a lovely cold beer. Lunch at the konoba Mate on the island of Korcula was a delicious experience and I don’t think we would ever have found this lovely rural restaurant on our own. Really enjoyed the wild flowers and butterflies. Being a part of and sharing so many great experiences with our group ‘The Bruised Peaches’!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Alan was ace - he looked after and encouraged us, and with his cycling expertise, local knowledge and sense of humour helped to make this trip well organised, interesting and great fun too!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Spend some hours in the saddle and do some training before you go - your bottom will thank you! Don’t expect great hotels but we found them to be adequate for this trip as not much time was spent in them.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Will definitely visit Croatia again and will I am sure be booking another cycling trip with Exodos in the future.
  • Reviewed June 2019
    Karen Todd

    Don’t understand this question ?

    Really good trip, great walking, pretty scenery and a good balance of things to do eg. The Prosecco tasting and meals out were a nice balance to just walking. The villa was a little dated but the outdoor area was superb with a beautiful pool. Vania the trip leader was amazing. Her English is faultless, she couldn’t have been more helpful and gave lots of information. She was such a lovely person too and very diplomatic in trying to deal with any concerns. She was a lot of fun and loved by all. she’s a real credit to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the last day we walked through beautiful woods to a high beauty spot where there was amazing views. Vania had carried up 2 bottles of Prosecco so we could have a drink at the beauty spot. That must have beer really heavy in that heat! That was very thoughtful and we all appreciated it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant. (As above).

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you have space in your luggage for the a Prosecco you are likely to buy. If you fancy a more gentle day, the short walk along the river to Pieve di Soligo is very pretty and easy.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087