Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    SIERRA DE AITANA TREK

    We knew nothing at all about this area in advance - other than the Exodus write up. If anything, we were a bit apprehensive, because Alicante and Benidorm get a bad press in the UK. Why do we never hear of this unspoilt, fantastic scenery just inland?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    On the top of Puig Campana on the last day - towering over Benidorm and the Med - warm sun and yet early February - a terrific achievement!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader was ideal - local; passionate about the area; excellent command of English; very good with people; an excellent organiser... what more do we want?

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a strenuous week. The mountains are rocky and steep and the distances about 12 miles most days. We managed (and we are in our 70s) but we could not have done much more.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I have rarely (if ever) had a holiday with such lovely food. It was all really good country fare, and the dietary requirements of a few of the group were handled well. The three small hotels in different villages were all lovely.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: VERSCIACO SKATING COURSE

    A fantastic week learning to skate cross country. Eric Wooley was a fantastic leader, teacher and host. The best holiday I've had for a while. The Helm hotel is next to none, comfy, friendly and relaxing and Martin the owner made us all feel very welcome.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Learning to Ski/Skate up hill!!Having got to grips with how to skate the feeling of gliding through the snow, through beautiful scenery is so exhilerating

    What did you think of your group leader?

    What can I say? - Eric Wooley is  Brilliant, The best, Good Fun, Great Teacher, Fantastic Host, Great sense of humour!!! And not to forget his wife Heather who was always there with words and tips to encourage. Two great people who are a real assett to Exodus - Treasure them. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you can cross country ski and you would like to learn to skate this is the holiday for you. Book now!!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Just to say thanks again to Eric and Heather for such a fantastic holiday.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    THE OMO VALLEY

    great landscape,beautiful people and wildlife

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the initiation rite of the young man from the hamner tribe

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A pleasant man but didnot give enough information expected information to percolate through the group

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    expect to pack in the dark!alot of packing and unpacking.face demandinglocals desperate for tiny amounts of money
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING IN THE EASTERN PYRENEES

    Ancient, unfit but needed skills well implanted by previous trips with Exodus/Waymark, so I'm looking forward to my next Waymark trip - next week.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Discovering that my snowplough could stand up to the considerable demands made on it Finding that I could spend half the afternoon in the sun with a can of lemonade watching the antics of the childtren at (Ski) school.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Wow!  He could look after the three or more subgroups looking for snow in various places, and leave everyone feeling they had enough support

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There may be better ways of making the journey from wherever you live than Exodus can arrange.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I bet there was more snow in Norway!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: VERSCIACO SKATING COURSE

    Brilliant instruction! Great hotel! Wonderful location!This holiday is a must for anyone wanting to learn to skate or just wanting to brush up on their skating technique. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Skiiing in the Toblach (Dobbiaco) Stadium and on parts of the same trails used in the Tour de Ski just a couple of weeks earlier.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eric was fantastic - a better teacher one couldn't find.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This location is a world class cross country ski area centred on the Stadium in Toblach / Dobbiaco, and is well worth a visit. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would like to add a  personal thank you to Eric & Heather for all their help, patience and encouragement.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC WINTER ACTIVITY WEEK

    A very enjoyable active winter holiday.  The range of activities was excellent and our hosts Elaine and Oliver could not do enough to ensure we all had a great time.  Would recommend.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I particularly loved the cross country skiing and snow shoe walking as the scenery is very inspiring.  We were lucky in that we had clear blue skies and sunshine.  The views were majestic.  Relaxing in the hot tub in the evening with views over the mountains was also a highlight and will be remembered fondly now I am home in the greyness of britain.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Oliver ran all the activities and was excellent. He is very experienced and got us all skiing very quickly even though some of us were absolute beginners.  Elaine ran the chalet and her cooking is legendary - a particular highlight is the fantastic cakes. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take layers as the weather these days is unpredictable.  For us it was very cold in the morning and hot in the afternoon, so it is important to take layers.  Do not forget sunglasses or sunscreen

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A very enjoyable holiday.  Lots of fun, good food, excellent activities and great people.  What more could you ask for. 
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    KENYA & TANZANIA ADVENTURE

    Great holiday, nice mix of game drives, culture & relaxing by the beach.  

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Ngorongoro Crater is a must see. Stunning national park with lots of game. Zanzibar is also well worth a visit. Amazing beaches & lots of interesting things in and around Stone Town. Going on a spice tour is highly recommended. Camping in the middle of the Serengeti was also a unique experience.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Linda, Emias & Leo were great and really looked after us. Linda especially was very experienced, knowledgeable and took everything in her stride when things went a bit wrong. One of the best crews I have travelled with.  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for some early starts, cold nights & long drives as the roads are not great. You also do not need to bring a sleeping mat as these are provided. 
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    A WEEK IN JORDAN

    An excellent trip, highly recommended. Our leader brought all the places to life with his expert knowledge.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Petra at night. Walking to the High Place of Petra. Meeting the Bedouins and discovering that many of them look like Johnny Depp! Climbing the sand dune in Wadi Rum and running back down it. The silence of the desert at Wadi Rum.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Khaled Al Omar was a brilliant leader. Full of warmth and humour and very knowledgeable and passionate about his country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack light. Take earplugs as some of the hotels are quite noisy. Some mobile phones were unable to make calls and texts were not received/sent. Best to buy a local SIM card. In Wadi Rum, if it rains (yes, it does rain in the desert!), don't put your bedding out until it stops - ours got wet. Take a walk in the desert and enjoy the silence.All the hotels had hairdryers so it's not necessary to take one. Take sandals for the Dead Sea swim as the salt crystals are quite sharp  and can cut your feet.
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    A WEEK IN JORDAN

    This was a fantastic introduction to Jordan. Very welcoming people, stunning scenery, an excellent guide and a great group of fellow travellers. Despite variable weather and cooler temperatures (in February) this was a memorable and very enjoyable holiday. Big thanks to Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    'End of the World view' after walking up to the monastry at Petra. Stunning mountain scenery. Some delicious Jordanian evening meals - especially all those mezze starters.The treasury at Petra which was almost deserted except for our group (an advantage of going in February).Scenery (and echoes) at Wadi Rum day and night.Running down sand dunes.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant. Excellent people skills, very organised and knowledgable with a great sense of humour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    For those going in February take warm layers of clothing!
  • Reviewed February 2011
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: DOBBIACO

    MY wife and I have different  levels of skill and this two grade holiday was perfect for us.  I was able to get very good coaching on basic skills and increase my confidence as we went on treks each day while my wife was able to explore more demanding routes. We could compare experiences and bruises in the evening .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Dobbiaco is a beautiful location. We had perfect weather, warm clear sky and wonderful views of the mountains. Cross country skiing, in my view, is not just about technique and speed but about exploring the countryside in winter. Each say was dfferent, frozen lakes, secluded valleys, open meadows and always the magestic dolomites to take your breath away, ( what was left of it anyway).  My greatest thrill was skiing down a long open meadow and being in complete control of my skis, my speed and having time to look down the beautiful valley as it openned out below me. I knew then that I could ski cross country. The enjoyable aspect of Dobbiaco is that you are never far from a lodge or refuge that serves wonderful hot chocolate, apple struddle and a host of other things to keep you weight on the snow. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    There were two leaders for each of the groups. My leader was David Davis. He was a very good coach. He made learning fun and encouraged each slight improvement. The group was diverse in age and in expectations of the holiday and he managed this extremely well. There were always options to have a shorter day and a bigger lunch. On a number of occassions he skied wth me a gave me very practical tips which actually worked. Both he and Albert the second leader  ensured that we got the most out of our holiday as well as having fun in the evening.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Dobbiaco is a a great location for all grades of cross country skiing . I have expereince of these holidays in Aaustria, France and Sweden and for me this was the right place to learn and to become more confident and competant. There is a great vaiety of terrain around Dobbiaco as a many convenient stops for your creature comforts. The rail and bus services are excellent and so having a shorter day if you become tired is always an option. The hotel is warm and friendly but watch out fot the five courses at dinner.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A big thank you to Albert and David who made skiing challenging and fun and the holiday a great experience.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087