Request Your Free Digital Brochure for Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Magical and life affirming trip in wild Italy

This trip on Rewilding the Apennines took us on incredible walks to magnificent views that made us feel we were the only people on earth. We had the opportunity to walk within an European old growth forest and see wolves, chamois, deer, a golden eagle and other wild animals (a bear in action on a camera-trap but not real life, unfortunately!). The walks were just the right amount of challenging and we trekked through stunning wilderness with our incredibly knowledgeable guide, Andrea – a former forester, who enhanced our experience with deep knowledge of the trees, animals and forest ecology. One of the days spent with the Rewilding Apennines team helped give an extra level of expertise about the challenges of nature preservation and community education. The meals on this trip were always freshly cooked and delicious!

Most Inspirational Moment

Sitting within the national park on the hillside at dusk in pure silence, watching the clouds move, the colours of the sky change and waiting for animals to emerge from the woods made me feel incredibly small and lucky to be able to be immersed in nature this way.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Andrea was fantastically knowledgeable about nature, trees and the region. He was very welcoming and made sure he spent time walking with everyone to get to know each group member.

Advice for Potential Travellers

The refuge is in a place that can only be reached by foot and is special for that very reason. No phone reception, just fresh air and beautiful views. Wildlife is also elusive - be prepared to enjoy the time it may take to see iconic species (and then only, if you are lucky)!

Suggestions

The day with the experts from Rewilding Apennines added extra context about why what they were doing to protect the land was so important. In the days before we arrived, a mother bear had been shot by a farmer in a local village. The challenge of humans co-existing with wildlife is very real in this part of the world, and it was so interesting to hear from the team first hand.