Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2017
    Jonathan Taylor

    Fantastic family experience

    I can't fault this trip. An excellent balance of guided tours and beach time/down time. I have to say that our guide Eduardo was a gem. Exodus are extremely fortunate to have him working for them. He is a gold mine of knowledge, full of conversation and great with the kids. I am sure that our experience and access to places you would never be able to reach are down to him. The pizza making was brilliant and the kids even joined the chef to cook our dinner one night! Thank you Exodus but more so thank you Eduardo.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Lunch in an old farmhouse on the walk of the Gods. Only accessible by foot or mule. Good food, good wine, good company... All overlooking Positano and the turquoise sea from 700metres!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing. He made the trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No.
  • Reviewed April 2017
    Julia Edwards

    Amalfi Coast: Pompeii and Pizza

    Trying to entertain an energetic 11 year old and their mum is no easy task but this holiday did exactly that! A perfect blend of culture and activity along with an experienced tour guide on what level of information to give, what pace to go and keep the interest of all ages. We loved it! Molto Beno

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing Mount Vesuvius

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eduardo was just great. You can tell he is very experienced and really made the holiday!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Its always a little cooler on climbing the mountains so make sure that you pack a jumper/coat for that day!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The only thing that I would add is that ideally it would be great if the coffee machine was one for when you got back from day trips!
  • Reviewed November 2016
    Nichola Bishop

    Perfect pizza, heavenly Herculaneum

    Brilliant planning meant that every day kept the kids occupied, entertained and interested. We loved Herculaneum, Pompeii and all the little towns. The walk of the gods was one of my favorite bits, which was a surprise to me. The scenery and lunch that day was phenomenal! The hotel was lovely - small clean and friendly. Excellent food and the kids loved the pool. Well worth the money.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing Herculaneum was great - we wandered around looking at the street signs etc. The skeletons were very moving. We hired a pedaling and the kids all got to swim 'in the deep sea' which was very exciting for them.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Group leader was excellent- knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. Felt like a good friend by the end of the trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a hat and sunglasses and refillable water bottle. Pompeii doesn't let large bags in so take a small bag for your sandwiches etc

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great trip, would like to do the walking tour!
  • Reviewed October 2015
    Phil Sturdy

    October on the Amalfi coast

    This was our first trip with Exodus and it didn't disappoint, the Amalfi coast was stunning and our guide Paul together with the staff at 2 Torres were fantastic. Our son 7 loved the whole experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The best part for all of us was the walk of the gods, we loved the views and the lunch provided in the small rustic building was really great. Our son loved playing with the other children on as he put it getting up to mischief!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader Paul was really helpful and all the kids loved talking with him and asking about the different places. He was very flexible in arranging things to do on the free day and made time to talk with all members of the party.
  • Reviewed September 2015
    Mary Millett

    amalfi coast pompeii and pizza

    Amazing, brilliant holiday-certainly one of the best we've enjoyed. Great experiences and company in well run family hotel .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walk of the Gods. Looking down on beautiful Amalfi coast. " Ancient mule tracks wind through lemon groves and gorges. Truly the path of the Gods. "

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader, Eduardo, was key to the success of our holiday. He was a superb organiser, remarkably good at interesting and amusing children and keeping everyone involved and happy. We cannot praise him enough.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No- just book the holiday!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Please will you create more family holidays.
  • Reviewed August 2015
    Victoria Brinkley

    Amalfi Coast Pompeii Pizza

    The hotel was in the perfect location for exploring the Amalfi Coast, the hotel was modern and clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent, fresh and locally produced.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Going up the chair lift on the isle of Capri to see the views from the top. The visit to Pompeii was amazing and the walk with the gods had breathtaking views.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eduardo was excellent, he made the holiday wonderful. He organised everything really well and catered for everyone's needs. I was able to completely unwind and relax as he took care of everything. We managed to see so much which we would have not been able to do on our own. He took us to see the most amazing views, this will certainly be a holiday to remember.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for lots of walking, but so worth it when you get there.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We would definitely come back, loved this holiday.
  • Reviewed August 2015
    Christine Holton

    Amalfi Coast: Pompeii & Pizza

    A fabulous welcome at the family run 2Torri Hotel. Staff clearly very happy in their work. Great balance of adventures and relaxing time. Beautiful location in local Italian village with easy access to site seeing .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Edwardo! Every day had it's highs. Loved Pompeii and Vesuvius all in one day. Really brought history alive.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Edwardo really does know every one locally. Looked after us beyond the call on duty. Like we were his family.
  • Reviewed July 2015
    Simon Middlebrough

    Perfect family holiday

    A fantastic family holiday, with a full, well thought through itinerary that was great for both the kids and the parents. The hotel location is perfect and the extra breeze on the top of the mountains is ideal for keeping a bit cooler in the evenings. Good food, and a great group of families.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The surprise lunch location on one of the days (I won't spoil it for others!). The kids cooking evenings with the chefs were especially entertaining.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eduardo was a brilliant leader who organised everything to perfection and had the children eating out of the palm of his hand and hanging on his every word. His enthusiasm and local knowledge meant we all could relax and enjoy the activities, which were all well planned and well paced. The ideal group leader, in fact!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The trip notes covered all we needed to know.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We will certainly be looking a further holidays with Exodus in future years.
  • Reviewed November 2014
    Anonymous

    Amalfi Pompei & Pizza

    A lovely holiday. A week of sunshine in late October. Great views, great food, fantastic historical and cultural sites.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing to the summit of Mt. Vesuvius. Whilst a simple climb for many, I am visually impaired, so this was a great challenge for me. Our Leader, Suzie, was very supportive, knowing when to offer assistance and when to retreat. Fantastic views from the crater edge and what a buzz for the achievement.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Suzie was informative, approachable and clearly loved the area she was guiding us through.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A good pair of boots for Mt. Vesuvius and The Walk of the Gods.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff, great food.
  • Reviewed November 2014
    Anonymous

    Amalfi coast with the kids

    We took our two children, age 5 and 6, to Italy for the first time. In his words, my son Ben's verdict was 'Wowzers!.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My 6 year old daughter was over the moon to climb around the crater of Vesuvius and feel the hot steam coming from the rocks. She's still talking about it at schoolo now and it's inspired her to draw pictures, write stories, play games, build Roman ruins from lego....it obviously made a huge impression.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Can't fault her - really enthusiastic, organised and pre-empted all of our needs fantastically.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Our son Ben (5) needed a piggy back on the Walk of the Gods. I would conserve their energy on the active days so they don't get too tired before the adventure starts.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great holiday - can't wait to do another one.