Skip to main content
Find your perfect adventure

Find your adventure

search-wrapper

Review Centre

Your Word - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply click here to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’! Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a personalised review link. Click the link and post your review. Simple. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then simply use the link on the right hand side to post your holiday review.

Vote for your Leader!

We receive huge volumes of positive feedback from clients praising their tour leader, and we wanted to give our leaders the credit they deserve. When you return from your Exodus holiday(s) we'd like you to ponder for a minute about whether your tour leader was the 'Best of the Best'? If your leader made your trip special and managed to send you home with a huge mental grin and a newly found enthusiasm for the country or area you visited, then we would like to hear about it!

Filter review by trip
Number of Reviews: 9583 Overall score: *****
Porto Badisco, Salento, Italy
***** Written
Cycling Puglia & Matera

CYCLING PUGLIA

2
I have mixed feelings about my trip to Puglia with Exodus. The hotels were excellent and the breakfasts were first class in all places that we visited and the staff and locals were all very friendly and helpful. However, the local tour operator used by Exodus did not provide the group with good customer service - i.e. Neither the group leader or the van driver knew anything about bikes and would not have been able to change a tyre if there had been a puncture - fortunately myself and another member of the group were more mechanically minded and would have been able to assist. The tool kit consisted of a tube, tyre levers and a small pump, there was no high pressure pump, no spare bikes or wheels on the so called back up van. There was no cool box in the van to keep the picnic lunches cool. The group leader had no first aid experience and carried no first aid kit which became very apparent after I fell off my bike and had a badly grazed hand and elbow. 2 bikes were badly damaged so the group (not the guide) managed to get one bike on the road after canabalising parts off the damaged bikes, and only then did it become apparent to the tour operator that spare bikes were required to be carried in the van - 2 spare bikes appeared that afternoon so fortunately I was able to continue with the trip. There was also a distinct lack of communication between the van driver and the group leader - the van driver was inexperienced driving from one place to the other and he kept getting lost - no sign of a map anywhere. The above points are surely prerequisite if a tour operator is to provide a good holiday experience for Exodus customers.
Read full review

Exodus Response

Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to hear of your accident, but I would like to confirm that we are currently investigating the problems you encountered on the trip with our local supplier and to assure you that we will ensure that leaders on this trip carry a first aid kit with them at all times in the future. Our Health and Safety team are aware of your feedback and you will be provided with a full response to the concerns you have raised from our Customer Services team in the following weeks.

The comments we have received from other clients travelling on this tour this year have generally been very positive, but we understand there is always room for further improvement, so please be assured that I will take your feedback on board so that in conjunction with our local operator, we can improve the quality of certain aspects of this trip.

Marta Marinelli - Trip Manager
Cycling group on the beach, Sri Lanka
***** Written
Cycle the Backroads of Sri Lanka

Magic Sri Lanka

5
What a country ? Amazing scenery, great food and the most polite gentle people you could meet. What a trip ? Great itinerary going to some great historical places and beautiful scenery.
Read full review

Pages

You recently looked at