Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed November 2017
    Susan Hall

    Moroccan Highlights Solo Travel

    Highly recommend this trip. A really varied trip showing the best that Morocco has to offer. Marrakech is very manic and a bit 'in your face' but thanks to an excellent tour leader and local guide the group were able to find our way to such hidden gems as the Majorelle Gardens (Yves St Laurent's former gardens) and the 'Secret' Garden. The trip up to the Atlas Mountains and stay in Douar Samra was nothing short of magical, I got to stay in the Tree House while others stayed in the very unusual and individual rooms in the house or annex. Meals were a delight thanks to the marvellous cooking of Rashida the resident cook and the atmospheric use of candles (there is no electricity in the main house) and traditional low level seating and tables. Your luggage is transported the final distance by donkey and there are also ducks and all vegetables are grown in the Douar's vegetable garden. Fabulous views and sunsets and great walking in the mountains. However the gem is absolutely Essaouira. I had never heard of this place before but it is the most delightful and fascinating seaside town. Again great orientation tour from local guide Rashida and plenty of time to enjoy the shopping, sweeping sandy beach, bars, restaurants and busy exciting fishing harbour. Our leader, Abdul, was very informative and accommodating and great fun. Morocco is well worth a visit and I will be back!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walking in the mountains and stay in the Douar Samra. Seeing disadvantaged youngsters being trained to do delicate silver work in Essaouria and having an elderly artisan in woodwork explain all about his 'boites magique' in a backstreet workshop without any pressure to buy.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Abdul was great fun, very informative and accommodating. He obviously loves his home country and is enthusiastic about its history and culture.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The walking is not really what I would call 'leisurely', although it is all perfectly manageable so long as you are reasonably fit, have the right equipment and are used to walking in mountain areas. Walking poles are a good idea and proper walking boots essential. You need to fill in forms for both arrival and departure and be prepared for long waits at Marrakech airport getting through Passport control. Money is easily changed at the airport and offers a much better rate than can be obtained in the UK. Take sweets or something like bubbles to entertain the local children in the mountain areas.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A wonderful holiday experience helped by having a great group of fellow travellers, who all got on really well.
  • Reviewed September 2016
    Gayle S Lowry

    Highlights of Morocco

    I appreciated the comprehensive nature of this 15 day trip. We visited the Imperial Cities, focusing on the history, usually staying in the Medina, with time spent touring the souks. In addition, we toured the diverse, gorgeous countryside of Morocco, with overnight stays in the desert, Todra Gorge, and a remote Berber village in the Atlas Mts. I enjoyed the size of our group of 10 people of diverse ages. We all got along well, laughed a lot and enjoyed each other's company.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    For me, the overnight trip into the desert was the highlight. The weather was perfect, our ride on camels was unforgettable and the night we spent sleeping under the stars at the Bedouin camp will remain with me forever. Our accommodations were unbelievably nice, the food the nomads prepared was delicious and their drumming, inspiring us to dance, was delightful.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Samir, was awesome. He had a delightful personality, was patient in answering questions, well informed, told us just the right amount of information. He managed to get us in several places for a meal or tea that would not have happened with a larger group or another leader. He genuinely seemed to like our group and commented that he found us especially great since we didn't "winge" like other groups do.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be sure to take several credit cards for getting cash from ATMs. We had difficulty with some cards and some cash machines. Trip will require more cash than the trip notes suggest.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Since we're from the US, we booked our trip through the Canadian office of Exodus. We found the staff there, especially Julie R., to be impatient, unhelpful with information we requested and outright rude. The others on our trip booked through Exodus in England and they were given much more information, including who else had signed up for our trip. We had no idea until our first night in Casablanca when we met the group that there would be 10 people total. Also we had to pay for our transfer to the airport when leaving because Exodus did not cover it as expected.

    Reply from Exodus

    Reply from Exodus

    We would like to thank Gayle for her feedback and we were pleased to read that she found her tour leader, Samir, to be delightful and knowledgeable. We regret, however that she found the members of staff involved in the booking process to be unhelpful. Julie is a very experienced and conscientious member of our Canadian office, so we were surprised to learn of this feedback. Julie was of the impression that a departure transfer had been arranged independently, she did not book a transfer for Gayle; we are sorry for the disappointment caused. We have discussed Gayle’s comments with Julie and we trust that she has taken this feedback on board.

    Simon Clifford - Product Manager for Morocco

Call us on 0800 643 997