Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

365 Reviews

  • Reviewed December 2019
    Dougie Gray

    Stunning views

    What more can we say,,, fabulous walks, great hotel with great staff. Our guide Vania is fantastic making everyone feel welcome right from the beginning! Her bright breezy funny chat was great and very informative. She always had an answer for all our dumb questions!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The views along the coast from the higher view points on our walks!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Vania couldn't have been better! Very knowledgeable, welcoming, great English,, I could go on and on!
  • Reviewed November 2019
    Nigel Glenister

    First Taste of Italy

    This can only be described as the best way to see the Amalfi Coast. What a beautiful place.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The view offered from the walks of the Amalfi coast and beyond were amazing. Many of the walks end with a boat trip back along the coast, this allowed you to look back along the route of your walk, giving you a different perspective of the walk. Amazing and relaxing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Severio is a highly experienced tour leader, with excellent knowledge of the area and history of Italy. We were extremely well looked after.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The hotel was great, the owners make you feel at home all week.
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Cheryl Huyck

    Exceeded Expectations

    Our first hiking vacation and the whole experience was incredible. Our guide, Louise, was energetic and so very passionate about her joy of hiking as she lead our group of 16. Strangers we were on our day or arrival but friendships formed quickly as we enjoyed our mutual love of exploring new countries and hiking the most amazing trails. Each day was fantastic as Louise expertly guided us safely along the paths we walked, encouraged us when we needed encouragement and was helpful in so many ways. Hotel was well located, meals delicious and accommodations comfortable. Each staff member @ our hotel worked hard and made us all feel welcome. Would highly recommend this itinerary. Glad we did this in mid-late September. Weather still warm but not blazing hot.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking the rim of Mt. Vesuvius on a crystal clear day with great guides and companions. But then there was the incredible Pathway of the Gods.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastic! Truly loves hiking and an experienced guide. Would love to hike with her again some day.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Wear appropriate hiking shoes, use walking sticks and keep your eyes open.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Highly recommend this trip. Would do it again if time allowed.
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Nick Bennett-Britton

    Great Trip - Very Varied

    A very varied trip of very scenic walks, unexpected extras (eg a visit to a Mozzarella producer; making a pizza; making tiramisu), lovely quiet hotel, great guide (Tony) and superb optional extras.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The visit to the serene Gardens of Villa Cimbrone in Ravello, and then a walk afterwards.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Tony was great - caring, very organised, knew ALL our names from day 2, always available at any time to answer questions; coordinated transport, cafes etc with our walks; knew how to avoid crowds on our walks and very friendly. Thanks Tony!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The “optional extras” do add extra cost eg the trip to Capri was over 100 euros (I believe); the Gardens of Villa Cimbrone were about 10 euros; the barbecue was 30 euros; the last Saturday trip to Herculaneum before our flight, was about 40 euros. They were all worth doing and interesting/fun (I didn’t go to Capri), and but you need to take some extra euros if you partake of them (I do recommend them!).

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We were very lucky with our friendly group, all of whom has similar walking ability. It is a very varied and worthwhile trip with lots of interesting walks, superb scenery and a nice little local town. I really enjoyed it.
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Jackie Hinrichsen

    Time of My Life!

    Thank you Exodus for such a wonderful adventure from beginning to end. Our tour guide Stefano was everything you could want and more. Informative, knowledgeable, flexible and lots of fun. Hotel 2 Torri was outstanding! Set in the beautiful surrounds of the peaceful town of Bomerano. Perfectly located in the Amalfi Coast. The Acampora family welcomed us warmly into their home. Owners Giovanni and Nicola treated everyone as family and their hospitality was excellent! Manager Gerardo Manna is amazing! A charming host who coordinates top service and waitering. Gerardo excelled in his efforts to meet everyone’s needs. His warm friendliness and consideration must also be noted. A great communicator and people person. Lots of fun! It was absolutely magical to hike the many surrounding treks of the Amalfi Coast. After each trek we arrived home to Hotel 2 Torri to a relaxing happy hour followed by the most beautiful food made with Italia love. I love to cook and was given the opportunity to help with the cooking demonstrations. The kitchen staff were great! I had the best time! Many wonderful memories made. I highly recommend this exceptional experience. Vi amo tutti all’ Hotel 2 Torri ❤️

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Loved it all!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Fantastic!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it!
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Sarah Thorneycroft

    Beautiful part of Italy

    Really good trip covering the highlights of the Amalfi Coast. Some of the walking was a bit challenging but overall really enjoyed the experience - and the Path of the Gods was my favourite. It was really nice to stay in one place for the whole week and the food at the hotel was really good. Also liked the demonstrations we had in the kitchen and I have brought a few of the ideas home with me. I also opted to go yo Herculaneum on my free day which I enjoyed far more than Pompeii.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Walking the Path of the Gods

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Stefano was an inspiring and considerate guide making sure that we all enjoyed the experience - quite tricky sometimes as we were all had different levels of experience with hiking.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared for some challenging sections which are made harder when the weather is hot
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Lindy Hayes

    Tda190928

    Wonderful scenery walking paths in various conditions with plenty of steps

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Coming around corners to the most breathtaking scenery in the world

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Louise and Veriano enthusiastic guides, Veriano had lots of local knowledge. It was best when they could break the group up to walk at their own pace

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get hills and steps in your legs before trip and wear light clothing that can breathe, I love my woollen T-shirt
  • Reviewed October 2019
    Peter Hayes

    190928

    The walks and views were as good as I hoped for

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The path of the gods was the highlight for me and the walk from Ravello was next

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Louise was very easy to get on with

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    To get the most enjoyment you need to be a regular walker who used to hills steps and some rocky trails

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    With in a walk group you could cater for the different pace walker better it wasn’t a problem for me but the were a few that had days off maybe nominate a sweeper at the back so they don’t feel pressured to keep up
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Natalie Tremblay

    Amazing! But be mindful of the steps 😉

    Our guide, Louise Russell, was absolutely amazing and made sure that everything was always running smooth. Hubby and I only brought running shoes instead of proper hiking boots and to do it again, we would bring light hiking boots that have ankle support. I accidentally fell on the first hike (totally my fault... Looked back while still walking and rolled my ankle) and ended up spraining my ankle. Louise was fabulous in providing first aid and giving me options to meet the group at different locations the following days. The rooms are simple, very clean and comfortable. The food is plentiful and very good. Highly recommend this tour!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Hiking mount Vesuvius with the special guide and really going into the crater. The group of people that formed our group were really amazing and that also made a big difference.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Louise is simply fantastic, professional, enthusiastic, compassionate, knowledgeable, easy going, funny, motivating, etc. She is truly passionate about the outdoors and is so well suited for this job! Loved her and so thankful we ended up in her group. The other leaders also gave us a very good impression.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Know that you'll be doing alot of steps and they are not city steps... Uneven, rocky steps and mostly going down. Hiking poles do help and the hotel Due Torri has some for free borrowing. Bring extra money for tipping the bus drivers, staff, and your leader as well as for drinks at the bar and wine with supper if desired.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great trip! Hikes leave around 8am and you come back around 4 or 5pm. Hikes range between 8 and 12 kms and are at a slow pace.
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Lee Brooks

    Another Excellent Walking Holiday with Exodus

    Well organised, the guide Tony was faultless, knowledgeable and great company. The hotel was a lovely family run place and nothing was too much effort for the staff. The walks themselves just got better and better each day, ending with the 'Walk of the Gods'. It was our second trip with Exodus and we have booked for next year already.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every day .......fabulous walks in a beautiful part of Italy.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Top notch ....Tony was knowledgeable, managed the whole group and walks really well and really good fun to be with.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    ....just go and enjoy! :-)