Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Save up to $500 on small group & self-guided adventures to 100+ countries. Click here to learn more.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

43 Reviews

  • Reviewed September 2019
    Jennie Pickstone

    A wonderful adventure

    The week was full of outstanding beauty, different terrains, rock pools to swim in, bird life and flowers

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    No particular moment...it was all inspirational

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent! I’ve been on many Exodus trips...he was the best yet!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Walking poles are very useful. Some of the walking is on very rocky terrain and descending can be hard...useful to have poles to steady oneself. Take your swimwear! The rock pools are lovely.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I particularly liked this holiday as we stayed in the same hotel all week. The village it was situated in was very welcoming. There was a small museum which is really worth visiting! A small bar, where the locals meet, play chess eat ice cream and drink! I loved the hotel! Basic facilities but what more do you need!
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Diane Ratcliffe

    Amazing Holiday

    This was my first walking holiday. Martin Goddard is an exceptional guide. The whole holiday was very well organised from start to finish. The walks were as described and the scenery was amazing. The group were fantastic, very supportive and great fun. Highly recommended.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The amazing views and swimming in Rock Pools. Seeing a golden eagle was pretty special too!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it. There's lots of support. The advice given by exodus is very accurate.
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Mike Perry

    What a Fantastic Island, what Fantastic People

    Corsica has all that you could want for adventurers on a Mediterranean island. Mountains, forests, wildlife, plants and a way of life adapted to the environment.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Scrambling up the side of a mountain on a rugged path with like-minded people who quickly became friends. All this followed by a cooling dip in crystal clear pools in a mountain stream under a hot sun.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sebastien, our group leader made it all possible with his understanding of the logistics but even more so with his passion for and knowledge of this incredible island. Sebastien was able to keep us informed and amused in an environment that created trust and ensured, above all else, safety. From history to language to culture to flora and fauna we had all the information we needed to make this an exceptional week but it was down to Sebastien to make sure that all of the elements worked together.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Corsica is great and as an Italian speaker I was able to speak to local people, me in Italian and they in Corsican. Of course they also speak French and many English but they do like people to also speak their own, vibrant language. If you like butterflies, you won't be disappointed - the two tailed pasha was a highlight. The walking is not too hard although some parts are tougher than others; a section of the GR20 allows you to see the potential of this famous route.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Sardinia and Corsica share many similarities but Corsica is more mountainous. Like other holiday destinations July and August are busier and hotter so June and September seem ideal times to visit.
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Angela Evans

    A great trip

    First Exodus holiday and a great experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Last two more challenging walks

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really excellent. Great local knowledge of flora and fauna, landscape and history. Relaxed and humorous approach whilst taking very good care of us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    First couple of walks are not very long or challenging, might not suit everyone.
  • Reviewed September 2019
    Bryancors James

    Sebastian teb010319

    Excellent

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Scenery

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed June 2019
    John Davies

    Mountains and Villages of Corsica

    An excellent walking holiday. Recommended. Very good hotel. Interesting and unspoiled countryside. Travel by train to walks a very good part of the holiday.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Difficult to say as the trip was inspiring in so many ways.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Did a very good job. To be specific: Had well thought out "drop off' points on each walk to allow those tired etc to still have a fulfilling day. Well thought out material support such as spare walking poles, guidance on use, advice and material to help with any blisters. Very good local knowledge, well presented.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Check the trip notes, think about the level, accept and enjoy the differences of a foreign country.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Geoff Culver

    A weeks walking in Corsica

    A pleasant weeks walking on a mixture of forest and more open trails. Hotel is pleasant. The evening meals were better than the very bread heavy breakfasts and pack lunches.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The walk up to the Bocca Palmente coll and the Anglais Falls on day 6.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Knows his stuff. Set the right balance between knowing were everyone was and letting people go at their own pace.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Hotel does not have any air conditioning or insect screens, so bring a plug-in mosquito coil. Be prepared for some fairly steep and loose rocky trails on some days as per the trip notes. I was very glad I had my walking poles with me for the descents.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It would have been nice to spend more time above the tree line, but that would have significantly increased the amount of ascent and thus the trip grading.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    peter winter

    A great weeks walking

    The guide , the party and the walking was excellent. Very well pitched as a level 3. The hotel structure was fine but the food was the low point of the holiday. There was not even a bar in the hotel. Breakfast for all 7 days was a hard boiled egg, a slice of formed ham, a croissant and a decent supply of baguette...every day

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the higher walks

    What did you think of your group leader?

    excellent
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jan Emms

    Great walking in spectacular Corsica

    Corsica was beautiful in the late summer sunshine. The hiking was as described in the trip notes and I felt appropriately prepared for the level of walking. Good central base and excellent use of the trains to allow a varied set of walks. The last two walks were outstanding, though there wasn’t a day I didn’t enjoy. Hotel was basic but adequate with welcoming hosts. I would definitely do a similar trip again.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Some of the views were remarkable and cooling down in the mountain streams.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sebastian was outstanding. Obviously enjoyed and took great pride in sharing his love and knowledge of Corsica. Went beyond his responsibilities and was a real asset to the trip- Exodus you should use him again!!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you carry enough water and if you do need extra supplies bring them with you- no shop in village. The level descriptions are accurate- so do some training to get to the suggested levels. ENJOY!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Graham Bell

    Corsica is the perfect hiking and holiday destination

    Corsica is an absolute gem. The trip was exactly as described, and it just makes me want to go back!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Having been to Corsica before, I chose the trip as a way of introducing my son to hiking holidays and as a way of sharing one of my very favourite places. He loved it!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Martin is great. Relaxed and somewhat understated. Just right.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read the trip notes! The notes for this trip are really very good. When it says you should have a reasonable level of fitness and that the paths can be steep and rocky, it means exactly that. It is at the challenging-end of a “moderate” trip.