Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed November 2018
    Simon Hopper

    Great week cycling in Sicily, but very disappointing flights

    A great week's cycling in Sicily in October. Weather and scenery were great (sunny in high 20's), the group was very entertaining and got on so well that all 16 of us ate together every night, and the tour guides were very helpful, friendly and informative. The cycling route could have been extended, as there were a couple of very light days, but the only real problem was the group flights (see advice below).

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Not really any inspirational moments - Sicily was great and the group of 16 got on very well together.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Davide di Mauro was excellent throughout.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book your own flights - Exodus group booking means you can't pre-book seats (or even be sure that you will sit next to your partner / friends), you can't check in online, and you get whatever Exodus can find cheapest. We ended up travelling from Heathrow to Milan to catch a connection to Sicily (and almost missed connection on return flight) when we could have flown direct with BA from Gatwick, and the four of us were scattered all over all four flights. Not an enjoyable way of starting or ending your holiday !

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Offer customers alternative flight options so they can pay extra for what they want.
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Louise Keesing

    Cycling in Sicily

    A great ride through the outskirts of the region. Accomodation was very good and the farmhouse stay and food exclent. Loved the pasta cooking lesson.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Pasta cooking and watching the olive picking

    What did you think of your group leader?

    She was excellent, fun, with us all the way and rapidly found a great alternative when it was too windy.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Sicily is much easier than the Amalfi coast and probably don't need an E bike if you can cycle 50km. Really enjoyed Sicily.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Helen O'Connor

    The best of everything

    This trip was so good for the soul: amazing guide (Iris), superman (Giuseppe), towns, laughs, food, beer, wine, sun, storms, swims and group - all in equal measures.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Inspirational no, but as a fan of Montalbano, I was beside myself with giddiness when we got a quick look inside his 'police station and office' in Scicli. Lifetime firsts: I ate a prickly pear, cycled past fields of aubergines and pomegranates and found a fizzy water vending machine where you can fill your own bottle - why don't we have these at home?! I appreciated having 2 hotels where we stayed 2 nights each, particularly the agriturismo, with lovely pool and great staff. I loved all the places we visited, but Siracusa had a particular hold on me.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris was wonderful. She made us all feel very safe, was super organised and attentive and good fun. A gem. Her side-kick Giuseppe was brilliant too.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A bit of training beforehand would be good to help you up those hills, particularly if you haven't been on your bike for a while! Although, with e-bikes an option now, it's maybe not required. One point on the e-bikes, some people found them heavy and clunky on the descents. Bring a raincoat for any short, but heavy downpours. Be prepared for a lot of eating.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jane Holt

    Thoroughly enjoyable

    An excellent holiday all round. Beautiful scenery and architecture, great bikes, lovely company and a fantastic guide in Iris, supported brilliantly by the two Guiseppes!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Cycling into Noto for a fab lunch after a challenging morning!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris is knowledgeable, a great leader and good fun to be on holiday with.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Bob Snow

    A wonderful ride in Sicily

    Everything about this ride was great. The scenery, the towns we visited, the food, the accommodation, our fellow cyclists and most certainly our guide Iris and her backup team.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The ascent to the canyon of Cavagrande del Cassibile and the views from the top, followed by the exhilarating descent to Avola.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris was absolutely great in every way.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Bronwyn Snow

    Beautiful Sicily

    We enjoyed a wonderful cycling holiday in Sicily. We now have such an appreciation of Sicily's rich cultural past, the delicious Sicilian cuisine and the beautiful countryside we cycled through.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The thrill at having cycled up the 10km climb and then the joy of riding down the other side on day 6.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris is an inspiration! She is so capable, friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. Exodus are very fortunate to have her on their team. A really lovely person in every way.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Come and do the cycling tour in Sicily, you won't be disappointed !

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The back up team on this tour did an excellent job also. They were very responsive to both Iris and the group and did everything to keep us safe, to have the bikes working well and to transport the luggage each day.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Graham Mosley

    Sicily enjoyed

    This trip opened my eyes; I had thought of Sicily as a hard, arid kind of place, but six days of enjoying the lovely people, wonderful food and interesting sights along the way changed all that. It started well, and then got better and better.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The lunch on the day we biked to Noto. Can't remember where it was but we'd had a good ride, hot and tired, and then we arrived at a quiet oasis of dappled shade. We were presented with a range of tasty Sicilian dishes. Lovely atmosphere - I didn't want to leave.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Others have commented on how good a leader Iris has been. She was very, very good, in a quiet and considerate way. She handled a large group of 17 easily but still had time for individual's issues. In particular, she was well organised and always gave just the right amount of useful information at the right moment. Thanks Iris!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I was concerned when I saw that the group would be large, 17 people, in fact. However, it was a great bunch of people who gelled well, better than some smaller groups. No cliques, no delays, no grumbles so thanks to one and all for a great trip! This was a 'point to point' trip; each day we cycled from one hotel to the next which adds to the sense of making a journey by bike. Much better than having piling into a bus for some sections. Sometimes it is unavoidable, of course, such as in India, but it confirms to me that when looking for a trip remember that the 'point to point' is an important factor.
  • Reviewed May 2018
    Jane Loughridge

    Beautiful country

    We enjoyed a lovely week’s cycling in Montalbano country along quiet roads surrounded by red and yellow flowers and smelling oleander and citrus blossom. Iris was an excellent guide who never flapped , always ensuring our safety on the roads . The bikes were the best I have hired on an Exodus trip .

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Looking down on beautiful Modica from above after a glorious cycle on the first day . Also the delicious picnics provided , at an extra cost , along the way .

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris was very organized and supported the group well . She will be a hard act to follow!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    An extra day in Noto would have been lovely rather than 2.5 in Syracuse.
  • Reviewed September 2017

    Superb Cycling in Sicily

    This was my first trip with Exodus and I was looking forward to exploring the island. The whole holiday was first class from start to finish. Iris and Giuseppe looked after us throughout and we felt that they were friends not just guides by the end. The group got on very well and although I was the youngest at 28 this was not an issue. Food was superb throughout especially the picnic lunches and food at the agriturismo. Always lots to eat at breakfast and plenty of stops for coffee. Scenery is beautiful and is unspoiled compared to mainland Italy. Bikes are great and well maintained I did not miss my own bike at all. Overall an immersive experience with an excellent group. Just go ahead and book it.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The descent into Syracuse was out of this world.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Iris was exceptional she was available at all times for questions but also let us relax and enjoy the trip in our own way. Her restaurant tips were spot on and we enjoyed learning from her.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Leave your own bike at home and make sure to pack a snack if you arrive late on the first day.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    10/10- Excellent.
  • Reviewed May 2017
    Alan Davies

    Giro De Sicily

    A great 6 days cycling and eating in a very picturesque and quiet region of Sicily, First day was full on but days did get easier although some long climbs. Some fantastic views and towns visited.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Descending through countless hairpins on last but one day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paolo was a character and kept us safe throughout the week but could have been more informative if his English was to improve.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    We stayed a couple of days before in Taormina to see Etna and a couple of days after in Syracuse as there are many sights to see there.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thoroughly enjoyable and once again a mixed bag of people that all got on really well.
Call us on 1 800 267 3347