We noticed you are browsing from

Request Your Free Digital Brochure for Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Ask a Question
Review Centre
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Romania

Very lovely holiday, everything went smoothly, the hotel was very comfy, the food good and the hosts were very helpful. The walks were quite challenging, for the grade and as the weather was hot, but our guide was great at finding shady spots for us! The group got on well together.

Most Inspirational Moment

Getting to the top of a clamber up the rocks and seeing the views! Waking up in the morning to the sound of the cow bell!

Thoughts on Group Leader

Couldn't have been better...knows the area really well, was very friendly and kept an eye out for everyone. Organised everything very well and was always there to help, answer any queries etc. He was key to making the holiday so enjoyable

Advice for Potential Travellers

Don't be fooled by the grading, all the walks are hilly as the area is itself very hilly

Great trek, super guide, mixed hotels

This trip shows you the varied aspects of Madeira’s beauty.

Most Inspirational Moment

Sunrise above the clouds

Thoughts on Group Leader

Bruno was excellent

Advice for Potential Travellers

Madeira's weather is very changeable -pack layers.

Challenging but oh so very Rewarding

There may be an easier way to see Machu Picchu, but I don’t think there is a better way! The local team , led by Edwin, were absolute legends – 100% professional throughout, and took the very best care of us. I remain in awe of how head porter Roger and his team did everything we did (but carrying an entire campsite and in a faction of the time!) and chef Roberto is a magician for producing restaurant standard meals in remote mountain locations! The trek was certainly hard in places – but not excessive – and it was a truly special and rewarding way to see this iconic location (with added bonuses of the sacred valley at the start and being able to see Machu Picchu twice at the end – once when you descend from the trek and again, in more leisure, the following morning).

Most Inspirational Moment

The feeling of achievement for cresting the peaks on days 2 and 3 of the trek will stay with me - and the first views of Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate are something very special.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Our leader Edwin was the jewel in this trip’s crown - experienced, skilled, professional and spiritual, he did an amazing job getting our group up and down the mountain in good spirits - and ensured we got the absolute most out of all aspects of this trip.

Advice for Potential Travellers

2nd trek day in particular is a challenge - amazing sense of achievement, but climbing +/-800m when already at altitudes >3,000m was no easy ride. Walking poles are an absolute must (perhaps even more for the steep descents than the climbs). Campsites offer breathtaking views - and a unique experience - but are very basic (so pack/prepare accordingly). Follow the advice on layering - we experienced everything from literally frozen nights/mornings to the kind of intense sun you only get at altitudes.

ADE -Puglia -Departure -6.7.2024

Good and well planned itinerary. Good restaurants for group meals. Good and interesting standard of accommodation – it was really interesting staying in the trullo in Alberobello and the Sassi Hotel (cave hotel) at Matera

Most Inspirational Moment

Alberobello and staying in the trullo house and walking around Alberobello. But saying that I enjoyed everywhere we went on the trip and all the places we saw - Matera was also fascinating to wander around.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Generally good. Knowledgeable and helpful. Did some good guided tours around places we visited and suggested good places to go in free time. He dealt with a difficult (and quite frankly unpleasant and rude) client in a polite and professional manner - she was not the usual client you would expect on an Exodus trip and seemed to have completely unrealistic expectations of for example accommodation (asking if there would be a swimming pool in historic building in historic city centre!! (embarrassing)). The rest of the group felt sorry for her travelling companion (who was nice). He dealt well with the change of plan when we could not go to the masseria for the pasta making demonstration and lunch, finding a great local alternative restaurant and arranging the drink and buffet dinner at the Lecce hotel which was appreciated. Changed the itinerary for Lecce so guided city tour was in morning instead of afternoon (as it said in trip notes). This is the way it should be as you want to do a city tour before free time to get some ideas of places to go back to so the trip itinerary should be changed to reflect this. Areas for improvement - (1) it would have been helpful to have an overall summary of the trip and events on each day on the first briefing, (2) I would have liked more than 1 hours notice (on the bus) of the option for the free day - opportunity to go to both Monopoli and the caves by minibus and the cost of this. I think we should have also be advised of public transport availability (it seems that public transport is limited so it is likely I would have thought that the minibus was the best option but I felt pressured into the minibus option at this short notice), - I think this is something that should have been mentioned on the overall summary on the first night (3) I was surprised that only 3 group evening meals were offered. When I have done Exodus trips in the past group evening meals were offered on every night except the free day (4) I was surprised he didn't know or inform us that there would be a procession and fireworks on our last night in Matera (as an extension of the 2 July saints day)

Would never book with Exodus again

Appalling customer service from Exodus on return from my trip. A 5* resort billed as a “standout for many” by Exodus (Holiday Inn Dead Sea) failed to provide functioning air conditioning & was dishonest about it. Despite back and forth for several months, Exodus failed to investigate my complaint claiming they were unable to get a response from a supplier they continue to use and whilst acknowledging my experience was unacceptable, “reassured” (!)me my experience was a “one off”.

Most Inspirational Moment

Petra by night.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Fantastic. Unfortunately this cannot make up for the extremely negative experience I had with a supplier Exodus continues to do business with yet claims it is unable to obtain an explanation from.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Go to Jordan! But don't book with Exodus. I have friends who have traveled to Jordan with competitor companies and have thankfully not had the woeful and distressing experience I had with Exodus.

Bosnia trip review

Overall a good trip with a very thoughtful and considerate guide.
Most places visited were very interesting. However the itinerary as a whole could do with further review – too much time in Durmitor – Day 4 would have been better spent in Dubrovnik where we had no proper tour.
Walks in Lukomir, Day 7, were more challenging than Level 2 and would have been difficult for those who weren’t experienced walkers.
Room in Dubrovnik hotel, Day 11 plus two additional nights, was tiny. Insufficient room to properly open a suitcase. A disappointing end to the trip.

Most Inspirational Moment

Sarajevo

Thoughts on Group Leader

Young and new to guiding. However very organised and aware of the group's needs. Commited to the role.

The best amazing vacation ever !

The trip was fabulous -beautiful places , lovely hotel and friendly warm staff , excellent food wine and our leader Veriano was so kind engaging fun and made the trip even more enjoyable and our group was fabulous. Would go back tomorrow! Highly recommend it!

Most Inspirational Moment

Taking the boat to Capri was breathtaking !

Thoughts on Group Leader

Veriano was phenomenal -so knowledgeable engaging fun enjoyable and concerned for everyone’s health and making sure we all had a fabulous time which we did!!

Advice for Potential Travellers

Go enjoy and have fun!!

Carpathian Walking & Bears

A fantastic trip! A variety of walks, with a hand-full of slower activities to balance out the week nicely. The Carpathian Mountains are absolutely beautiful.

Most Inspirational Moment

The bear hide! We saw about 9 bears in total including cubs - an amazing experience to see bears in the wild.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Sebi was superb - a brilliant wealth of knowledge, made sure everyone in the group was included, and had a great sense of humour.

Advice for Potential Travellers

As someone else has mentioned - take earplugs! You will hear the dogs barking throughout the night.

3 beautiful countries

A varied tour covering 3 countries, 3 capital cities, beaches, castles, country houses, cathedrals, countryside and national parks

Most Inspirational Moment

The gorgeous coastline at the Lahemaa national park, Tallinn old town, hill of witches trail

Thoughts on Group Leader

Petras was a great tour guide; interesting, helpful and friendly at all times

Advice for Potential Travellers

This is a leisurely tour, but be prepared for lots of walking around towns, often on cobbled streets, so bring comfortable footwear!

Brilliant trip!

Kyrgyzstan & Kazakhstan were totally unexpected, smart Russian built cities and beautiful ‘alpine’ scenery with it’s snow capped mountains, rushing streams and waterfalls, lakes and flower meadows! Uzbekistan, more as expected with lovely monuments – Khiva not to be missed!

Most Inspirational Moment

Picnic at one of the lakes was so peaceful plus seeing the golden eagles flying.....

Thoughts on Group Leader

Both terrific and nominated for awards - Vitaliy in the first two countries & Dilshot in Uzbekistan.

Advice for Potential Travellers

Don't forget a torch for your yurt stay ;)