Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2018
    Jennifer Ford

    Amazing adventure!

    This was my first cycling tour and tour with Exodus. I had an amazing experience! The trip was well planned and I feel like it had the prefect balance of cycling, exploring towns on foot and good food. The level of difficulty was more than I thought. I trained in advance, which served me well, but I recommend others do the same, especially if this is your first bike tour.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting to the top of each hill is so rewarding. You definitely earn the views!
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Kelly Young

    Awesome trip!

    Fantastic trip, with Fantastic people! This was my first Exodus cycle trip, and for a Level 3, not only myself, but many others in the group found it a very challenging trip. The roads in this part of Italy, is either "up" or "down"...so with the weather being over 30C each day, each day was a bit challenging. I would definitely rate this trip higher than "Moderate", but having said that I thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery, Tuscan hills, the food & wine, and all that Tuscany offers! Can't wait to do my next Exodus Cycle tour!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Our group was so much fun! We all shared similar ages and cycle abilities, some more than others, but getting together each evening for dinner was a highlight! Love to cycle with this group again!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both David & Rebecca (Becks) were awesome leaders! They kept the team together, and always booked some awesome local restaurant for all of us to dine together. They always prepared us for the next 10-15kms, so breaking up the day with stops and lunch breaks along the way, made it for great cycle days.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This cycle trip is not for the "light hearted"! You are climbing many long hills, and cycling down many windy roads. I would say recommend doing long steep hill rides before you venture to Tuscany! Having said that, it is so beautiful and rewarding...so definitely go, but make sure you get those hill cycles in before you go on this trip!
  • Reviewed October 2018
    Peter Howe

    Great trip, difficulty rating a bit misleading

    Our second trip with Exodus. A really good group of cyclists to ride and socialize with. Leaders Becs and David did a great job supporting us and handling both the expected and the unexpected. The scenery was spectacular. Having been on another level 3 tour, I would suggest that this one was significantly more difficult. I think Exodus needs to make some changes in the difficulty ranking system. I would be skeptical about the ranking and would want to talk to someone who had been on the trip I was considering. That said, we would do it again!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Besides making it to the top of some longer hills, as well as one 25% grade, we had one cyclist crash and damage his shoulder and ribs. I was impressed with my fellow travellers who looked after him until the leaders arrived on scene. I was impressed with Becs and David for the way they looked after him, his partner and still managed to look after all of us. Most of all, I was impressed with the injured cyclist and his partner. He stayed with us, rode the van, came out to dinner and kept participating despite what must have been a lot of pain. She rode the rest of the trip with us. I thought they both showed determination and toughness and it was great having them on the trip

    What did you think of your group leader?

    David and Becs did a great job of handling our group and dealing with issues that arose. Lots of energy, a few necessary untruths (undulating), great support and good fun. As did our last trip leader, I think they went above and beyond in supporting our vacation.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be skeptical of the difficulty rankings and try to find someone you can talk to about the trip and the difficulty. This one, Exodus got wrong.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The bikes were adequate for what we were doing. Given the heat we experienced and the fact that we saw the van often, but not always, I would really like to see a second water bottle cage on each bike. The cost is very little, but being able to have a second bottle with you is important anytime, but especially in temps over 30 degrees. On our last trip, each bike had a pannier for carrying small items. These bikes had nothing. I suggest a small handlebar bag to be able to carry, for instance, some sunscreen and a wallet, maybe a few other items. The van was gone one morning for repairs and we carried a knapsack which would not be my choice. We did get frequent meet ups with the van, but sometimes not when it was needed and wanted. All in all, we like this company and the tours we have been on and hope to go on more.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Simon Office

    Siena cycle trip review

    organised and well supported cycle trip through beautiful tuscan countryside with visits to Florence and siena.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Not one specific thing but generally enjoyed the challenge of the cycling with a nice group of people coupled with the rewards of the beautiful scenery, plus nice food and wine.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Both group leaders were professional, organised, and supportive of individuals and the needs of the whole group.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This tour is on the harder side of moderate rating taking in to account the height gain coupled with the heat at certain times of the year. Travellers will need a good level of fitness for this tour to complete the hill sections.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I suffered an injury on this tour and was well supported by the group leaders when I had the accident and afterwards.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Sam Darby

    Excellent hol

    Great weather. Lovely group of people. Superb tour leaders (Bex and David). Food and wine was great. Ditto scenery. Really sorry to come home. If you are reasonably fit, this would be good trip to do. Highly recommended.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Tjoo many to mention

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really good

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Sam Darby

    Excellent hol

    Great weather. Lovely group of people. Superb tour leaders (Bex and David). Food and wine was great. Ditto scenery. Really sorry to come home. If you are reasonably fit, this would be good trip to do. Highly recommended.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Tjoo many to mention

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really good

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    No

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    No
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Gill & Sam Darby

    Lovely Hol

    Second trip with Exodus. Lovely holiday cycling through Tuscany, finishing in Florence. Lots of clmb, but not too severe. Great weather, food & wine. Group were great fun. I'll be back next year for another trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Hard to say - perhaps the views to the next town, perhaps the food. Perhaps the towns themselves. Maybe an ice cream in Sienna. All were truly impressive.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get reasonably fit, take plenty of sun tan lotion & insect spray.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Paul Ellen

    Glorious Countryside

    We rode through glorious towns and countryside with plenty of opportunities to take photographs.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I really enjoyed the company of the other riders. I am so glad I took this trip instead of a self-guided trip.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jon Hobson is very easy to get along with and to talk about anything we want. He took good care of us, riding at a good pace, stopping frequently for us to regroup and to refill our water bottles. At lunch and dinner time he provided us with great suggestions on places to eat.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I would suggest you have a good fitness level as there are some hills which are hard to ride up.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Martino Falsini, our support person, did a stellar job when one of the other riders came off his bike and broke his collar bone. He arrived very promptly in the support van, took control of the situation, checked the rider for head injuries and took him to hospital. Great work.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Louise S

    Cycling Siena and Chianti

    Great cycle routes, well planned stops, good climbs and descents.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the tops of some of the more challenging hills

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jon was a fabulous group leader, well organised and motivating. Alexis was great fun. Both made the trip really enjoyable
  • Reviewed June 2018
    kyung ha

    Cycling in Tuscany

    Excellent and memorable cycling trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    This was my daughter's first cycling trip. She is athletic but not an experienced cyclist. She had a wonderful experience without injury because of the excellent leadership and great bunch of other cyclists in this group. We enjoyed every moment! Kyung and Lea

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Liz the group leader was an excellent person in every way. She is one of the best cycling leaders I ever had. She is very responsible, knowledgeable, and professional. Suzy was also very fun and caring.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Excellent tour company.
Call us on 1 800 267 3347