Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed April 2019
    Andrew Stoter

    Excellent view of a fascinating country

    Great overview of a fascinating country. While physically not demanding there is a lot to squeeze in so expect a lot of travel and early starts. Petra is one of the few places that lives up to expectations and the desert camp was excellent, even the last two days, which have a slower pace and allow you to set your own pace were a pleasant surprise (especially the quality of the last hotel).

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Petra and the hike to the 'high place of sacrifice'. Well worth the effort, even on a windy day. Although surprise of seeing the stars in the desert came a close second.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Guides knowledge and reading of the weather helped ensure we got the best of Petra despite a storm and hail on day two. Friendly and used local knowledge and experience of the tour to keep as well fed on a budget.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Have layers available, days can be sunny, but in March we had some cold windy days and even hail (plus night in the desert can be chilly). Not everyone had enough long sleeved clothing. Its a Muslim country, so don't expect to be able to buy alcohol with most meals and if you find a bar it's often London prices or higher.
  • Reviewed April 2019
    Linda Pearce

    Great Experience

    The was a wonderful experience. My focus was to see Petra, but the trip was so much more than that. There was such a variety of places to see and varied scenery to enjoy. The trip was very busy, but not rushed and our guide ensured we made the best use of our time in Jordan.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    There were so many striking moments. Walking in the Siq and arriving at the treasury was as spectacular as I had hoped. Other significant memories are spending the evening with the Bedouin, seeing the mosaic map at Madaba, swimming in the dead sea and standing on a high rock looking over the desert watching the sun set.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader, Ibrahim, was excellent. He was very knowledgeable on both ancient and modern Jordan and made stops very interesting. He did everything to make the whole trip smooth, hassle free and fun. The weather during our trip to Petra was very variable, but forethought on the part of our guide meant we all agreed to change the itinerary so that we did not miss any of the sights and climbs. We had excellent meals all the way with a good mixture of local restaurants and local food in hotels. Our driver, Abdul-Assize, was an asset to the trip with his safe driving in difficult situations.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    In March/April be prepared for a great variety of weather and temperature. Take a raincoat and sun cream!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The variety of experiences in the trip make it one to recommend.
  • Reviewed April 2019
    Karen Kaye

    A week in Jordan

    We had a brilliant time in Jordan with a nice group of people. Nidal, our guide, was friendly and informative and we loved exploring the country

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Petra and camping in the Bedouin camp were particular highlights.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Nidal was very good and always ready to answer questions.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take plenty of layers of clothing - the weather was very mixed.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We had an amazingly comfortable coach which made the travelling a real treat.
  • Reviewed April 2019
    Karen Kaye

    A week in Jordan

    We had a brilliant time in Jordan with a nice group of people. Nidal, our guide, was friendly and informative and we loved exploring the country

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Petra and camping in the Bedouin camp were particular highlights.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Nidal was very good and always ready to answer questions.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take plenty of layers of clothing - the weather was very mixed.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We had an amazingly comfortable coach which made the travelling a real treat.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Jacqueline Ramplin

    Exceeded all my expectations

    A wonderful week jam packed with sights, activities and wonderful experiences. It started with a fantastic trip to Jerash, an amazing Roman Town, and just kept getting better and better. The two days spent at Petra were outstanding, and the trip to Wadi Rum exciting and so memorable. The last couple of days spent at the Red Sea and then the Dead Sea were the perfect ending to an unforgettable trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved the time spent in the desert, learning about the Bedouin way of life, and will never forget the camel ride to watch the sun rise - really worth getting up early for. That first glimpse of the Treasury at Petra as I emerged from the canyon is also one of those moments that will stay with me for ever.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ibrahim, our leader was just perfect. He had a huge knowledge and an understandable pride in his country - we all learnt so much from him. Nothing was too much trouble and he always went out of his way to make sure that everything was as perfect as it could be for all of us. He had a fantastic sense of humour and helped to make the trip an unforgettable one.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you take some warm clothing as it can get cold at night, particularly in the desert. Jordanians are really welcoming and friendly and I felt completely safe travelling throughout the country.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A truly wonderful holiday. My only disappointment was seeing all the rubbish/plastic at the sides of the roads - such a shame in such a beautiful country.
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Alison Hawkins

    A fascinating tour

    This trip provides an excellent chance to see the main highlights of Jordan. Our guide Jihad was excellent, knowledgeable, organised, approachable with a good sense of humour. He gave the whole group confidence. I particularly thought camping at Wahi Rum and optional camel ride the best experience. It was well run, more comfortable than anticipated and the food was delicious. Petra too is amazing but does need a reasonable level of fitness. It is good to pace it over the two days, especially if tackling the climbs. Little Petra was an unexpected treat too. Most hotels were good though the one at Petra missed the mark on several levels. I believe there is an issue with Petra hotels, which could be referred to in advance. The trip notes were very helpful and helped considerably with what to expect and what to pack. Jordan is full of history and the whole trip was fascinating.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Wadi Rum, Petra, Little Petra, Jerash

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jihad was excellent. He was the major reason the trip ran so smoothly and devoted his timewith us calmly and efficiently.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Read the trip notes carefully and make sure you have good walking shoes, especially for Petra. Go for the camel ride at Wadi Rum, it's well worth it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The hotel at Petra was not good enough. The food varied hugely and the rooms had many faults/ problems. It did not have the swimming pool working which was very disappointing, especially after a long dusty day at Petra. It was a pity the hotel we spent the most nights at let the trip down
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Fred nocella

    A Transformative Experience in Jordan

    I feel like I've had a year's worth of memorable experiences in the last nine days! I knew I would like it; I just wasn't expecting to love it as much as do. I still can't stop talking about it since returning home. I will treasure these experiences for all time. If you are interested in the Middle East's rich history as a crossroads of people, ideas, religions, and cultures, I wholeheartedly recommend this tour. You will see Jordan from top to bottom, from mountains to desert to sea.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sorry, I just can't choose one moment: • Realizing that I could exchange pleasantries in Arabic with the people I met. • Seeing a shooting star in the night sky over Wadi Rum. • Seeing the sun rise from camel-back • Petroglyphs in the desert. • Seeing the Treasury at Petra. • Becoming friends with my fellow group members.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    I can't say enough positive things about our guide, Ibrahim Isbitani. His expert knowledge of the culture, history, and geography allowed us all to get so much more out of the experience. He was able every time to create the right context for what we were seeing. I can confirm that my other fellow 19 tour group members all feel exactly the same. He clearly loves his job, loves meeting people and introducing them to the full mosaic of Jordanian culture and history, and has an enjoyable time doing it. His great sense of humor and flexibility eased the occasional discomforts of traveling. I wish I loved my own job as much as he loves his!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It's worth it to take the time to learn a few words in Arabic. A half dozen words or less is all it takes. This will open all sorts of doors for you. This is not actually a requirement, component, or aspect of the tour, but Ibrahim was very generous with his time in teaching me when I expressed an interest. Steamed/cooked vegetables are always safer then raw vegetables. I took so many photos, I couldn't charge my batteries fast enough. Next time I would bring a portable battery/power pack. If you are coming from North or South America, it's worth it to spend the extra money on a really good voltage convertor. Don't cheap out like I did!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I will definitely be traveling with Exodus again!
  • Reviewed March 2019
    sarah Dawes

    A Week in Jordan

    An amazing trip, would highly recommend it. Jordan has soo much to offer. So much history and culture, so many wonderful places to visit. The Jordanian people are very friendly and helpful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I couldn't pick just one thing. Everyday was different and amazing.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our guide was Nidal Alateaq. A very knowledgeable and friendly person. Always went that extra mile, nothing was too much trouble. You can tell that he very passionate about his work. Plus he was always very honest with us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a small overnight bag with you for the night at the Bedouin Camp.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I really would recommend this trip 100%
  • Reviewed March 2019
    Bev Heath

    Jordan trip

    Good balance of sights and some relaxation.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Petra

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Less trips to stops with gift shops attached to avoid wasting time on route, better to get to next location with more time to chill
  • Reviewed February 2019
    Mary Anthony

    Jordan

    Wonderful holiday exceeding all expectations. We really got to enjoy the country with the help of the ever cheerful Jihad. The sites were awe inspiring and were all seen at their best.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved the lunchtime stops at sandwich bars, bakeries or markets, it was like being part of Jordan rather than looking on as a tourist. I was determined to immerse myself and happily enjoyed climbing, snorkelling, camel riding and floating.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Jihad was the perfect guide. He was kind, funny and tolerant at all times. His knowledge of his country was obvious and his ability to give an unbiased view of its history kept us all enthralled. Actually his gentle tones lulled me into little naps between the sites!!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Warm clothes for Wadi Rum night Good swim shoes for Dead Sea Try a falafel sandwich

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Thanks
Call us on 1 800 267 3347