Request Your Free Brochure For Adventure Inspiration. Order Now

All activities
No results found
Select all activities Culture Cycling Family Mixed-Activity Multi-Country Holidays Polar Walking & Trekking Wildlife Holidays Winter Holidays
All months
February 2024 March 2024 April 2024 May 2024 June 2024 July 2024 August 2024 September 2024 October 2024 November 2024 December 2024 January 2025 February 2025 March 2025 April 2025 May 2025 June 2025 July 2025 August 2025 September 2025 October 2025 November 2025 December 2025
Contact
Turtle, Ecuador

Reviews

Your Words – We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It’s the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you’re interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven’t posted your review yet? Here’s how to do it…

Once you return from your Exodus adventure holiday, you will be emailed a link to add your review. Any feedback collected is posted onto our website, totally unedited.

Alternatively you can navigate to the relevant trip page and add your review via the Reviews tab.

Reviews

Great cycling

Cycling around Lake Constance is a great experience – good cycle paths, lovely views across the lake, nice towns and few hills. We went as a group of four with one person using an e-bike. As infrequent cyclists we found the pace very comfortable and the directions easy to follow. The area is geared up for cyclists with lots of paths. The standard of accommodation was good with clean rooms, enough luggage space and generally helpful staff. The only reason for a 3* (good) rating is that the meals were a bit of a let down. The food is high quality but the choice is limited. In some of the hotels we felt a bit like second class diners as others on the full menu got more attentive service. In reality this holiday would be so much better if evening meals were not included – giving travelers the chance to find local restaurants (of which there are lots in all the areas). Unfortunately four courses, slow service and limited dining times did mean we sometimes felt a little trapped in the evenings when it would have been nicer to explore the locality (plus be prepared to shell out a lot for wine if you want a drink with your meal). But this format might work for some people and everything else about the trip was fantastic (e.g. brilliant bikes, scenery, towns) so do get to this part of the world if you can.

Most Inspirational Moment

Constant views of the stunning lake.

Thoughts on Group Leader

Self-guided.

A great achievement

April is too early for this trip as it is still their winter season. Some boats etc are not running and we did end up cycling in snow one day!
However we really enjoyed the week, we were very proud of our cycling achievement. There are occasional short hills to get the heart going but mostly this trip is all on flat good quality cycle paths.
The hotels are mostly very good quality and where dinners were provided these were good. 4 courses was a bit much to be honest. We paid single supplements and the rooms in Konstanz and Friedrichshafen were small. In particular the Friedrichshafen hotel is inadequate- our rooms were cell- like with single beds up against the wall, nowhere to sit and a view of a wall. It was a bit depressing especially as the downstairs is very dark and oppressive. Really a come down after the other hotels.

Most Inspirational Moment

The mountain scenery is stunning.

Advice for Potential Travellers

A bit of German helps! Not all railway employees etc were all that helpful. Be aware that the hotel in Friedrichshafen requires you to pay for drinks etc as you go along as you cannot charge to your room. When we ate out in Konstanz we were a bit taken aback that they didn't take cards. Doing the trip over 10 days helps as the rest days help recovery. Even though we went before the summer we found lots of things to do.