Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed November 2017
    Peter Baylis

    Cycling Three Countries

    The whole holiday was a great adventure and turned out to be even better than we hoped it would be! So much to see and do, we packed so much in it felt like we had been away for a month! Cycling allowed you to get to see bits of the countries that you would never normally get close too on other types of holidays -Brilliant!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Depends what you call inspirational but the thing that sticks in my mind , is coming around a corner in Vietnam to be faced by hundreds of children, who all turn and look at you and start screaming "hello" and waving at you -made you feel like some sort of Rock Star!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Chai was excellent and looked after us all the way. His knowledge allowed us to stop and try local things as we cycled through the countryside, something you would think twice about if he wasn't with us. Learnt a lot about the local culture from him.
  • Reviewed November 2017
    NICHOLA CARTER

    Absolutely Fabulous Holiday.

    Well where do I start? This holiday was one big adventure from the start, right to the end. I saw and learnt so much.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    So many inspirational moments but I think meeting so many Cambodian people who so friendly and happy, even though their country went through such a terrifying ordeal. They always had a big smile on their faces.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our tour leader Chai was always so professional and calm and so knowledgeable. He always greeted us with a big smile and always did his absolute best to look after us. I just hope Exodus realise what an asset he is to their company.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't bother taking Cambodian and Vietnamese currencies. Just take Thai Baht and US Dollars. Baggy shorts over your cycling shorts was enough to get you into most temples. Take your own saddle or saddle gel cover. I took the saddle I did all my training in and I didn't have a sore bottom all holiday. Try as much of the different food you can.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I am already looking at booking another Exodus holiday for next year. Everything was looked after and prepared for us and the whole holiday ran on rails (or should I say ran on bicycles?).
  • Reviewed November 2017
    Vittoria Doyle

    Wonderful easy walking trip in beautiful surroundings!!

    Walking was lovely and easy with enough challenges to enjoy. Group was nice. Food was amazing. Thano our leader was brilliant. So knowledgeable and helpful. He knew his history, culture, flora, fauna and all the people we met around and about!! He cared for the environment.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Going on to the caldera in Santorini. As a geography student of old, i found the landscape and history fascinating.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Thano was amazing. So knowledgeable and helpful. Kept us trying his foods. We learnt so much history through him. He answered all questions. Really good leader.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you enjoy walking, its a beautiful place to do it. Take walking poles!!
  • Reviewed November 2017
    Stephanie Valentine

    Lovely Holiday

    A really enjoyable holiday. Sardinia is a beautiful island and very unspoilt - no high rise buildings, good roads and in October, hardly any traffic. Our two guides were excellent and as usual take you to places off the beaten track that you would never visit if you were on your own. The coastline which we mostly followed was full of little bays , coves and gorgeous beaches. It was the last trip of the season, but apart from the Mistral wind for 2 days, was a very pleasant temperature and several of the group went swimming. Highlights were the trip to the island, the Agro Tourism stays and the fabulous food.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Day Five I think it was, when we had the most challenging cycling in terms of "undulatings", but with spectacular views.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent and particularly so as it was the last trip of the season, so you half expect him to be a bit jaded and uninterested, but this wasn't the case at all. He put 110% into our holiday.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't expect to lose weight ! The cheese is amazing !

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Our guide arranged a wine tasting tour, I think we were the first group that had done this, and it was really enjoyable - we bought some of the wine at the Duty Free on the way home !
  • Reviewed November 2017
    LYNNE HORNE

    MAGNIFICENT COASTLINE

    Cycling the Dalmation Coast has to be one of the best cycling holidays so far. A really well run trip, with a tour guide that definitely went the extra mile and scenery that was out of this world. Well worth a try!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    THE MAGNIFICANT VIEWS

    What did you think of your group leader?

    TOP CLASS

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    THIS TRIP INCLUDED THE SUPPLY OF A BIKE BAG, SO ONLY TAKE YOUR GEL SEAT AND WATER BOTTLE
  • Reviewed November 2017
    Katja Lanz

    Go for it!

    This was the first group travel experience for my husband and me. A test run of sorts to see if we are compatible with this form of travel. Our choice of exodus for the experience was carefully researched and, as it turns out, the perfect choice. We wanted to experience Peru and Bolivia in a limited time frame but did not care to deal with the logistics of planning such a trip (plane, boat, bus, entry tickets, Machu Picchu...). The trip seemed and turned out to be tailormade for us.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being surrounded by Inca culture. Life on Isla del Sol on the gorgeous Lake Titikaka.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it!
  • Reviewed November 2017
    Nigel Cripps

    highlights of Morocco (AHM)

    This was a good tour of Morocco - it gave an excellent overview of the country

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The mountains. The souk in Fez A good group.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    He was excellent

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be briefed for the walk to the mountain village of Hammam. It is 5km at altitude. Ask the taxi to take your shoulder bag and camera. We did it in the dark, take a torch.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Immigration at Casablanca required the address of the first night hotel. This was not in the tour itinerary. Eventually he accepted the trip notes but it was a close run thing. Suggest all hotel details are include in the tour notes. The first hotel was poor compared with the other 'comfort hotels' used. Two areas for improvement, firstly the bed room was small, had to climb over my wife to go to bed and secondly the breakfast was dire. Question. Why use a city centre hotel, the only visit was at a mosque on the coast? Would preferred to pay more and use a better hotel at the airport. The food at the mountain retreat at Hammam was very bland, poor in comparison with others. Wonder is something had gone wrong in the kitchen. The breakfast in the Marrakech hotel was poor. It ran out. Eventually some additional orange juice was provided which was used immediately but no more appeared.
  • Reviewed November 2017
    JANICE DUNCAN

    The Bumthang Valley-Bhutan

    Bhutan was on my radar for 13 years after advice to go there from a fellow traveller on an Exodus trip. I was worried it may disappoint after years of anticipation and his bold statement that it was the "best place on earth." There was no need to worry. It is a unique destination with captivating, warm and happy people who want to help and welcome you to their country. Nothing was too much effort from our guides, drivers and trekking team to strangers in the street. The festivals were fun and unique; the temples were magical and the landscapes were stunning. It is a destination that deserves its reputation as a hidden , beautiful Kingdom where happiness is the prize if you embrace the culture.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The trek to The Tiger's Nest Monastery was a challenging walk to a stunning location. It is well photographed but only appreciated, as it reveals itself on the climb with tantalising glimpses through the trees and viewpoints on the route. Our day was extra special, as it was a National Holiday and so as we descended it was the locals and not just tourists who were climbing to celebrate their faith and visit the Temple. It was a reminder that for us it is a tourist attraction, but for them it is a spiritual destination to give offerings and thanks to Buddha.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Kemey was very knowledgeable about his country. His pride shone through as he provided us with history and insights into the Bhutanese way of life. He was helpful throughout and had a great support team of drivers and trekking staff.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just go and experience it. It is inevitable it will change, but hopefully not too much, as it is such a unique culture.
  • Reviewed November 2017
    Lesley Bird

    Vietnam - Food Adventure

    Just returned from this amazing holiday! Wonderful country with lovely people. Our guide, Phi, was brilliant - he was so knowledgeable about his country and enthusiastic to share it with us - I cannot recommend him enough. There were 11 of us in our group and we all bonded together so well. The accommodation was much better than I was expecting and always in central locations easy to get around to the main sights of the town. I had not experienced a cookery holiday before and it really helped to give confidence sampling unusual fruits and foods from the street markets before we went to our lessons to try to make the same again! Thank you

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Koto cookery school. Giving such inspiring youngers a great chance to have a future.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Phi Hoang was considerate and observant of all levels of ability in the group, whether it was cycling; walking; cookery school, he ensured that no one was disadvantaged and we bonded as a group. He was very personable and showed a great depth of knowledge of his country which he was keen to share with us.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy the experience! Wear good walking shoes and take a water bottle.
  • Reviewed November 2017
    simon cappin

    Gorillas and Masai Mara

    This trip is an absolute must for any animal lover.The diversity of fauna that we saw in 2 weeks was absolutely incredible.The gorillas were absolutely adorable and it was fascinating seeing them so relaxed in a really beautiful setting.The rafting on the White Nile was absolutely increible and I would recommend this to anyone who is not scared of the water and is a confident swimmer as the likelihood of coming out is very high.I came out twice !!The Masai Mara was absolutely stunning and within a few hours had seen leopard,lions and cheetahs.The setting itself is also very dramatic.Our guide was absolutely brilliant.He had a great sense of humour and constantly had us in hysterics during the trip with his banter.The food was excellent and I am sure I have put on weight.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing gorillas so relaxed in the wild

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Overall absolutely brilliant.Enthusiastic,very informative,caring and had a brilliant sense of humour

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you have time in Narobi visit the giraffe sanctuary and elephant orphanage
Call us on +82-(0)02-6320-4111