Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed December 2018

    Cycling The Cape And Winelands

    A wonderful cycle trip and an excellent introduction to the Cape (and South African wine!). Some great cycling (Franschheok Pass, The Whale Coast) mixed with plenty of wine tasting and a day's recuperation whale watching in Hermanus. The cycling itself is graded as moderate though a grading of moderate/challenging would be more appropriate, especially if you are not a keen cyclist.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Climbing the Franschheok Pass. After having to walk up hills in Central America 18 months earlier it felt wonderful to be the first of the group to reach the top!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Warren was an excellent tour leader and interacted with everyone in the group. A wealth of knowledge and nothing was any trouble for him. Our second guide/driver Adonia is a great guide in the making.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Enjoy the trip!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The afternoon trip to the game park was, sadly, a bit of a let down with very few animals visible.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Tricia Simon

    exploring the sights and the countryside

    A wonderful cycle exploration of a fascinating part of India with a great team and group. Mostly quiet roads through countryside and villages, lots waves and smiles from the local people. The sights visited were amazing, surpassed my expectations. great accommodation. cycling was definitely moderate level, a steady pace with few manageable hills along the way. A relaxed pace to enjoy all the sights en route and plenty of stops for tea/coffee in interesting little places. The train ride was very entertaining, full of local life. Lovely to end on the beach, with 'cool down' gentle rides then a taste of the Goan capital.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Visiting the local school and enjoying the enthusiastic greeting. Waving and chatting locals, with occasional requests for selfies. Exploring Hampi world heritage site, Jain temple with statue on the hill and temple carvings at Belur.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Have a look at our daily digest video of our trip here www.stevenflett.co.uk
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Carol Sutton

    An amazing experience

    Vietnam is a beautiful country with wonderful gentle people. This holiday gives an insight into the ways of the people who live in the modern world but respect the ways of the old world.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the day to day activities of the Vietnamese people going about their daily lives, the traffic, the scooters, the noise. The abundance of fruit, vegetables and flowers on display at the markets, Also kayaking in the lagoon at Halong bay as dusk was falling and everyone else had left, we watched the monkeys scurrying along the cliffs and it was silent and magical.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cong was a lovely patient man who was obviously very proud of his country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do all the optional trips offered to you, or get out and about on your own in the free time parts of this trip. It feels very safe in Vietnam so don't spend any time in your hotel room unless you are asleep!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Nothing to add, the trip was as described in the brochure/website and met all our expectations and more.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Michael Appleyard

    A Vietnam Experience cycling included

    A Brilliant trip showing all aspects of Vietnams culture, more than a cycling trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    To cycle up and over the Hai Van Pass.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Linh was a brilliant team leader who's knowledge of all aspects of the tour was brilliant. He was very entertaining and looked after all aspects of the tour. The support team were also brilliant and dealt with cycle repairs snacks at stops, and transport.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a brilliant trip, the cycling is not too difficult apart from the Hai Van Pass, however 14 out of 15 team members managed the climb. Be prepared for long Coach transfers.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Michael Appleyard

    A Vietnam Experience cycling included

    A Brilliant trip showing all aspects of Vietnams culture, more than a cycling trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    To cycle up and over the Hai Van Pass.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Linh was a brilliant team leader who's knowledge of all aspects of the tour was brilliant. He was very entertaining and looked after all aspects of the tour. The support team were also brilliant and dealt with cycle repairs snacks at stops, and transport.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a brilliant trip, the cycling is not too difficult apart from the Hai Van Pass, however 14 out of 15 team members managed the climb. Be prepared for long Coach transfers.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Mindy Grantham

    Great trip! Covered a lot of ground

    I was already traveling in India and made a fairly last minute decision to join this tour. I’m very glad I did. We had a small group which made it easy to move around, see things, hear the guides, and have a more personal experience. The guide (Santo) was great! He’s very personable, knowledgeable, and tries to make sure that we have a local experience to the extent possible.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being at Periyar and having the guide start telling our group to be quiet and move quickly as we started running through the forest in order to get to the place where an elephant was spotted.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Santo was wonderful. He’s super nice (all of the time even when there’s a difficult member of the group), he explains things well so we all understand in advance what to expect, he makes sure the trip is seamless for us (even though I’m sure there’s always issues) and he tries to give us local experiences too, which really makes the difference. I highly recommend him! I’d do another trip of his.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Mindy Grantham

    Great trip! Covered a lot of ground

    I was already traveling in India and made a fairly last minute decision to join this tour. I’m very glad I did. We had a small group which made it easy to move around, see things, hear the guides, and have a more personal experience. The guide (Santo) was great! He’s very personable, knowledgeable, and tries to make sure that we have a local experience to the extent possible.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being at Periyar and having the guide start telling our group to be quiet and move quickly as we started running through the forest in order to get to the place where an elephant was spotted.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Santo was wonderful. He’s super nice (all of the time even when there’s a difficult member of the group), he explains things well so we all understand in advance what to expect, he makes sure the trip is seamless for us (even though I’m sure there’s always issues) and he tries to give us local experiences too, which really makes the difference. I highly recommend him! I’d do another trip of his.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Ruth Harris

    Stunning !!

    Exodus' first women only trip with the wonderful Katia as our guide. She was truly an inspiration and a great breadth of knowledge so effortlessly imparted. I felt so privileged to be in Costa Rica. We saw much of its wildlife including armadillo and anteater and fabulous diversity of landscapes and eco climates. What a beautiful country and what a great group of fellow travellers.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Esquinas Lodge was definitely my favourite place to stay. So remote and so beautiful. The sounds of the rainforest especially at dawn. Close second was Tortuguero. The gardens there teem with birds and the boat trips took us right into the waterways where we saw howler monkeys, spider monkeys, capuchins, caimans,turtles and so many birds. Turning off the engine of the boat and sitting in silence to hear the rainforest breathe was unforgettable. Seeing my first sloth was special. As was the quetzal trip at dawn. Three resplendent quetzals in no hurry to fly away!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very special. Nothing was too much trouble. Katia really did go the extra mile to make everything run smoothly and her knowledge was awesome. She had the perfect balance of interpersonal skills and professional know how. I learnt so much about the social and natural history of Costa Rica and we had such fun too!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If in the UK, do take the direct flight from London Gatwick to San Jose. It took all the strain out of the travelling and avoided the stresses of stopover in the USA, the harsh treatment by the US immigration system, and risk of missing onward flights!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    More women's holidays please Exodus!!
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Sue Parker

    Comprehensive trip visiting many important sights

    This is a brilliant trip designed to visit many of the most important sights south of Delhi plus give an introduction to the culture and history of India. It is a busy tour covering over 5000 miles. It is a good mix of sight seeing but includes some time off most notably on the delightful houseboat.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Most difficult question because I quickly ran out of superlatives to describe the sights seen. But on reflection the most inspirational were the Buddhist Temple at Ellora and the painted caves at Ajanta.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ajay Gupta was an excellent leader. He ensured we saw all the most important aspects of all the places we visited. He worked to ensure we had exceptional local guides. He was incredibly efficient and overcame all the difficulties that could have marred our experience along the way eg on the night trains. He was observant and empathetic. He managed the group effectively ensuring that people were partnered with others that they got on with despite gender/age. He dealt with the different demands of the group. Lastly he was exceedingly good to me when I was ill and made sure I got appropriate medical attention. But he also added his personal kindness to ensure I was comfortable and cared for.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a fantastic trip especially if you’ve not been to India before as it covered a huge amount. Pack light as hotels offer cheap, good laundry services.
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Phyllis Lampard

    Fascinating taste of Iceland

    Our excellent guide Nico informed and amused us as we visited some very interesting features from geysers to a walk on a glacier! The iceberg added to the Icelandic gin was a brilliant idea for watchin* the northern lights! Thank you we will certainly visit again and see more of this beautiful country

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    See above

    What did you think of your group leader?

    See above

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take plenty of layers
Call us on 1 844 227 9087