Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed September 2018
    Peter Burn

    Madeira

    This was my first Exodus Tour. It will not be my last. Organisation was great. The guide (Andre Pontes) was superb - he made sure that everyone was enjoying themselves and that everyone was safe. He has very good people skills, and was a font of knowledge. I am 57 years old and moderately fit. The walking was just right for me. The others in the group (we were 11) were a lovely bunch. Madeira is beautiful.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the sun rise from the top of a mountain

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent, really excellent (Andre Pontes)
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jacqui Cottom

    Cycling the Baltics

    If you like flat cycling and to see three countries and three capital cities in 11 days, this is for you. The weather was colder than expected and much of this was down to the strong headwinds. Much of the cycling is in forests so the scenery isn't as varied as other trips we have done. There are some lovely, old villages to cycle through as well as the 40 mile long sand spit and a few lakes.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the bird ringing at the Vente Cape and being able to hold one then release it after the ringing took place. So cute! Eating smoked fish for lunch on the Curonian sand spit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Andrius was a great guide who was friendly, personable and great fun to be with. He was knowledgeable and passionate about his country (Lithuania) and also Estonia and Latvia.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take layers and wrap up warm. There are strong headwinds a lot of the time that makes the cycling more difficult, even though it is only classed as a leisurely/moderate. Most of the terrain is flat with greater undulations on the final day. We all got bitten during the daytime in Estonia in the forests so take bug spray and use it!!! Some of the bus transfers are long, especially the one to Vilnius so be prepared and take a book! Spend an extra day in Tallinn. You won't regret it. It was the best of the three capitals and so pretty. In the summer period, there are free tours of the city of Tallinn which start at the Tourist office and are well worth going on. We did the Medieval Tour which is delivered by actors and was the BEST city tour we have ever been on! Half a day in Villnius is enough to see the majority of the city and you get this on the last day of the trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Interesting history in all three countries. Ask your guide to take you to The Hill of Crosses in Lithuania. Impressive.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jacqui Cottom

    Cycling the Baltics

    If you like flat cycling and to see three countries and three capital cities in 11 days, this is for you. The weather was colder than expected and much of this was down to the strong headwinds. Much of the cycling is in forests so the scenery isn't as varied as other trips we have done. There are some lovely, old villages to cycle through as well as the 40 mile long sand spit and a few lakes.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the bird ringing at the Vente Cape and being able to hold one then release it after the ringing took place. So cute! Eating smoked fish for lunch on the Curonian sand spit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Andrius was a great guide who was friendly, personable and great fun to be with. He was knowledgeable and passionate about his country (Lithuania) and also Estonia and Latvia.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take layers and wrap up warm. There are strong headwinds a lot of the time that makes the cycling more difficult, even though it is only classed as a leisurely/moderate. Most of the terrain is flat with greater undulations on the final day. We all got bitten during the daytime in Estonia in the forests so take bug spray and use it!!! Some of the bus transfers are long, especially the one to Vilnius so be prepared and take a book! Spend an extra day in Tallinn. You won't regret it. It was the best of the three capitals and so pretty. In the summer period, there are free tours of the city of Tallinn which start at the Tourist office and are well worth going on. We did the Medieval Tour which is delivered by actors and was the BEST city tour we have ever been on! Half a day in Villnius is enough to see the majority of the city and you get this on the last day of the trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Interesting history in all three countries. Ask your guide to take you to The Hill of Crosses in Lithuania. Impressive.
  • Reviewed September 2018

    Great Trek with excellent mountain facilities and excellent guides

    Our guides Teresa and Helena were excellent and did a great job of leading the group, encouraging where necessary and making sure the trek went smoothly. The trek was as described in the trip notes, challenging with some great scenery . The mountain huts were of a good standard, with good Polish food to help us refuel at the end of a tough day. The tacks were busier than I had expected, and at times did provide a challenge for the leaders to manage the flow of our party and other walkers up and down the chains. Overall an excellent trek

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of Rysy

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent with a great sense of humour

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you read the trip notes in advance and are well prepared for a challenging/ tough week of trekking.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jacinta Cullen

    A trip of a life time

    I am 4 days back from my trip, but a piece of my heart remains in the vicinity of Mont Blanc. We were a group of 13 hiking enthusiasts from all over the world, based in Chalet Chocolat, Chamonix. My expectations were exceeded in every regard; Chalet Chocolat was so homely - the hot tub is a delight. The staff were 1st class - The hosts Zohie and Ben looked after our every need - and the food - wow - this is not just a hiking trip - with Zohie's cooking and baking, its a gastronomic adventure too. Paul our leader was so professional and sociable - he was just like one of the gang. He had an abundance of information about the geology and nature (flora and fauna) of the area. The organisation was flawless.. I particularly enjoyed the group briefing every evening; explaining the plan for the day ahead. The hiking itineraries were very varied and I feel that they represented the route very well. Transport and logistics were meticulously planned. The main star of the trip was of course the beautiful hikes and scenery around Mont Blanc - and the weather was fantastic (apart from one hr of rain), but Exodus and their gang made it a trip of a lifetime. On a final note I was lucky enough to be part of a wonderful group of people; fun was had and friends were made; wonderful memories to be relived forever. Also on my day I did a paraglide with Air Sports which was incredible. And the hike from Mer de Glace to Aiguillette du Midi is not to be missed.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The hike we did to and from L'Aiguillette des Posettes

    What did you think of your group leader?

    superb - professional (knowledgable) and sociable

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A good level of fitness will make the trip more enjoyable

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I will happily travel with Exodus again and recommend them to others. Also the trip didn't feel touristy - it was very authentic and like I was on holiday with some very hospitable and knowledgable friends.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Chris Newsome

    Fantastic experience!

    Absolutely stunning walks every day, fabulous food and so much fun!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being surrounded by amazing scenery and people every day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eduard Casajuana is a brilliant guide and so passionate about sharing his knowledge and love for all things Mallorcan, the mountains and wildlife. He made the holiday about so much more than just walking - fantastic!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Chris Newsome

    Fantastic experience!

    Absolutely stunning walks every day, fabulous food and so much fun!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being surrounded by amazing scenery and people every day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Eduard Casajuana is a brilliant guide and so passionate about sharing his knowledge and love for all things Mallorcan, the mountains and wildlife. He made the holiday about so much more than just walking - fantastic!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    John Chapman

    Could be better

    I wish i'd had the opportunity to read the recent reviews before i'd booked as I pretty much agree with what they've said. There was some talk about changing the itinerary and I think it's a pity they didn't do that a year ago. The travelling times in the trip notes were almost always exceeded.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Nothing stood out.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    It was a bit like having the YTS boy with his mum keeping an eye on him, he may make a good leader but he's not there yet.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Wait for a revised itinerary and some reviews on it!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Laura Milburn

    N/a

    Really enjoyed my first Exodus trip. The guided walks were well-organised and planned. The practical information provided was also helpful e.g suggestions of where to eat.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the Cinque Terre with my own eyes having looked at pictures of them for so long.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Approachable, informative and well-organised.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Always pack water proofs even if you think that it is unlikely that it will rain in a particular country during a given month.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I look forward to booking my next trip with Exodus.
  • Reviewed September 2018

    A Truly Fabulous Walking Holiday

    This was a fabulous trip from start to finish. Beautiful and diverse scenery, great walking, great weather, and a great guide (Sara Bull). The grounds and views from the farmhouse at Braccicorti are stunning and it really is a great escape from the normality of everyday life. It was lovely to be able to relax in the pool after a day's walking.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I loved the ridge walks and scrambling so my favourite walking days were Monday when we did Dead Mans Belly and the Valley of Hell, Tuesday when we did Monte Tambura and Thursday when we did Monte Prado and Monte Cusna. Essentially I loved it all.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sara is an excellent guide, she goes above and beyond, although I think we were quite an easy going undemanding group. She's very knowledgeable about the local area, history and culture, and is a lovely person, really easy to talk to and get along with. She also does a lot of other high altitude treks so if you're interested in other trips it's worth picking her brains.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If like me, you're not a fan of a continental style breakfast, bring some snack bars. You may also want to bring ear plugs for the night in the refugio. And remember to bring your swimwear for the pool.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Simply brilliant trip all round and I'd recommend it.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087