Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN IN DEPTH

    Fabulous weather Great bears Great company

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing the mother and two cubs being stalked by the lone male bear.... Wow!!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Woody was fantastic as ever as were all the expedition staff... Scott was a bit of a weak link nice enough chap but lacked knowledge. Paul Goldstein ... Well it was my first exposure... Huge enthusiasm, but at times brusk

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It was a specific photographic trip....don't go on it if you are not a photographic enthusiast! But if you are you will have a ball.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Take lots of memory... Have some idea about photography Have fun!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC HIGHLIGHTS

    This was a fantastic holiday. The walks were well chosen through beautiful scenery and the leadership was great, ensuring that everyone in the group was able to comfortably appreciate the surroundings. The chalet was very cosy and the food delicious.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Every day was lovely but I particularly enjoyed the walk to Lac Blanc with exceptional views of the Mer de Glace. I found the ascent difficult but was rewarded at the top with a hot chocolate in the sunshine next to a beautiful lake, while baby Ibex roamed nearby.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Oliver was a very skilled group leader and a fun and friendly person. He was able to judge the ability of each member of the group and set the pace accordingly. He was very safe  and careful, and seemed to have an endless supply of knee straps and energy drinks. What I enjoyed most about this trip was that Oliver gave us time to enjoy the scenery, take photographs and indulge in coffee and pear and chocolate tart at refuges without ever feeling rushed. Oliver has obviously worked very hard to forge good relationships with the owners of the best refuges ensuring that we always recieved a warm welcome, despite descending on them in large numbers and sometimes eating our own food. Although we did plenty of walking and I returned home with sore legs and a couple of blisters, this really did feel like a relaxing holiday, and that was thanks to Oliver.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Although there are some quite lengthy ascents they are taken at a steady pace so don't worry too much if you are like me and not super fit.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    KILIMANJARO CLIMB - RONGAI ROUTE

    An amazing experience brilliantly orchestrated.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the summit of Kilimanjaro was a once in a lifetime high, only made possible by the expertise of the team that helped us at every stage.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Out group leader was friendly, professional, patient and knowledgable. It was refreshing to travel with people who erform over and above expectations and really live their job. 

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take it easy, stop, drink it in, smell the flowers and enjoy the trip of a lifetime.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Hakuna Matata!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC CIRCUIT

    It was an amazing trip - good scenery, great group, fantastic food and awesome guide!!! What more do you want?

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Getting on to the top of mountains with Ovi and Kevin. Many thanks to our guide/group leader "Grahem" to motivate us to make an extra effort to conquer the peak which was not even a part of the TMB route. Simply SUPERB!!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader "Grahem" was amazing throughout the trip. He was taking care of everybody, briefing us in the morning and providing us a lot of information on our way. I was amazed by his knowledge about all the surrounding mountains and the valleys. One of the things which I'll remember all my life about him is organizing a few uphill challenges. After his inspirational speech, everyone would jump into the challenge and enjoy it. Another great thing about him was that he was taking care of every single person. If someone would feel less motivated to walk, he would walk with him/her, talk to him/her and make him/her comfortable. He really made the whole group to walk together. It was fantastic! I also liked the fact that he did a good effort to organize a small party in a pub to celebrate Lewis' birthday. We had a great time there. We danced on Punjabi beats. We also went on to wear Punjabi turbans and danced. Amazing experience!GREAT WORK Grahem. I would love to go for any trip guided by him.One more thing: I really loved Lewis' cooking and his organization. Really a great great cook, and what a person! Awesome!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Many people do not bring walking poles with them. I think it is wise to buy a pair, as they are very helpful, especially walking downhill without putting extra pressure/load on your knees.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    ENJOY ENJOY & ENJOY!!!
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    ICELAND WALKING EXPLORER

    A thoroughly enjoyable trip with the right mix of sightseeing and decent walks in spectacular scenery.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Standing on top of a peak that didn't exist 2½ years ago (The Eyafjallajökull volcano that caused all the air travel disruption in 2010).The 360° views from the top of  Snækollur in the Kerlingerfjöll mountains after a hard climb up scree and snow slopes.Soaking in the hot pools at Mývatn until midnight.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent knowledge of Iceland, and a great cook (both quality and quantity!).All 'problems' were sorted out quickly and efficiently with no quibbles.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Several of the walks were harder than the moderate rating would imply, but everything was optional and the walking days alternated with sightseeing days.Bring clothing suitable for all weathers. I was glad I'd invested in a new waterproof jacket, as it was properly tested, but equally, I also got sun burnt. The weather is very changeable. We crossed snow on a couple of the walks.The flies were not really a problem at Mývatn, but were rather annoying at Kerlingerfjöll.Not mentioned in the dossier - electricity for charging camera batteries etc was available at all campsites, but most charged 100-200ISK per item. Was free in Bakkagerði.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great itinerary, and a country that has now gone onto the 'must visit again' list.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    KENYA & TANZANIA ADVENTURE

    Excellent trip. Fantastic sights, great companions, loads of wildlife and a brilliant tour leader.  After having been on the Gorillas and Masai Mara trip already, I was looking for a trip that'd go into Tanzania and so I chose this one. Well, I'm gladI did. It was well worth it. If you have not been on a wildlife adventure in Africa before, this might just be the trip for you.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Nakuru just after the end of the rainy season.Ngorongoro CraterChillaxing in Zanzibar

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Moses was probably the best tour leader I ever had with Exodus. There's not much else to add.Well done.  Equally good were Albert, our cook, and Boniface, our driver. All three of them made this a better trip.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The trip notes list a waterbottle, torch, suncream, sunglasses and a travel towel as optional items. Well, there are not optional, you'll need them. Also, take watershoes (wetshoes) for a walk along the beach/in the water in Zanzibar. 
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    AMALFI COAST & BAY OF NAPLES

    Very well organised trip. Very full schedule seeing most of the great sights.Lovely hotel.Excellent and informed tour guide.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably the Walk of the Gods because of the bright Mediterranean colours and the dramatic landscape and seascape.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Quite execellent.Well organised.Friendly and approachable.Equal treatment to everyone, time for evereyone, had no favourites.Very knowledgable and informed about the local area.Able to communicate effectively with local partners of Exodus

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    You need to update the travel notes to reflect the fact that a small pool is now available at the hotel at a modest cost.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The day in Amalfi and Ravello might deserve some review. I felt that more time in Amalfi and less in Ravello would have been beneficial.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    MT KENYA ASCENT

    Climbing Mount Kenya was a fabulous experience, extremely tough & delivering a both a mental & a physical challenge

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the summit in time for sunrise - just ....

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent in every respect, always mindful of our safety & comfort, as a group & as individuals

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a tough challenge, both the ascent & descent - harder than Kilimanjaro both ascending & descending

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The final day of ascent & descent was overly lengthy; whilst nothing was untoward, had something gone wrong there would have been little contingency time
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC HIGHLIGHTS

    A relatively easy way to experience awe-inspiring scenery. You can just take in the beauty of nature without worrying about anything else.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The purity of the mountain streams, the beauty of the mountains and the overwhelming feeling of happiness being part of the world which is somehow completely absent in normal everyday life.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Oliver was very caring and looked after all of our interests. He is more or less omniscient though not in an annoying way. An incredibly nice man with an even nicer dog and a wonderful sense of humour.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Elaine worked incredibly hard to cater for our every need. It was much appreciated. She and Oliver made us feel at home instantly. A very difficult thing to achieve. Thanks to them both.
  • Reviewed July 2012
    Anonymous

    MONTENEGRO, BOSNIA & HERZEGOVINA

    I feel the trip has given me a small insight into the political, cultural and social lives of the people of Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina. However, despite having a beautiful landscape, great weather, good food, a calm people I wonder whether the political stability which is there now will endure.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Both home trips to farmsteads were very inspirational. The trip to Lukomir was something special to me (despite stuggling with the altitude!) Sarajevo felt like home only after a couple of days and I was sorry to go.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    At first I thought, oh dear, he is young but he proved himself with an easy-going manner, a comprehensive knowledge of all things historical and political, a very good sense of humour and good organizational abilities. It was great to sit in the bus and hear him chat and joke with the driver on our long days driving.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    A rain jacket isn´t really required in July even though it´s in the notes!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There isn´t much walking, but good shoes are required. It is hot in July and so be prepared with sun cream and a wide-brimmed hat.Some days are long days in the bus but the landscape is varied and the roads are in the main very good.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087