Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    THE LOST CITY OF PETRA - FAMILY HOLIDAY

    My two teenage children and I loved everything about this trip and would highly recommend it to others.  Jordan is a beautiful country with friendly people.  Petra was amazing. The overnight at the camp with our Bedouin hosts in the desert was the highlight.  Our guide and driver were excellent. 

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We loved the desert.  Beautiful and calm.  The Bedouin hosts took wonderful care of us.  The children took camel rides they enjoyed.  We also enjoyed the immense calm of the Dead Sea surroundings.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take this trip!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I personally would prefer to eliminate tipping for the guide and local staff, and see the tips added to the cost of the trip.  Less to worry about on the trip.
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    SLOVENIA WHITEWATER

    An enjoyable, fun-filled, adrenaline pumping trip to beautiful Slovenia.Don't be fooled - the week starts off gently but by the end of the week we were thoroughly worn out!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Although I enjoyed some of the activities more than others, I am pleased that I tried every activity on offer.  Personally the canyoning was my least favourite activity, but the guides were very reassuring and seeing the photos now I am pleased I did not opt out.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Blaz was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble - he was an excellent leader.He was efficient at organising all the different activities - both those included and the optional ones.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is an excellent introduction to the activities on offer and is aimed at beginner level.Try everything - you are in safe hands.  There are opportunities to relax, but our group chose to do more activities.  If you do lots of activities - prepared to be worn out by the end of the week!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Blaz can arrange Paragliding if you would like a break from water based activities - we all tried and enjoyed.Try the local grapefruit beer whilst relaxing on the terrace at the hotel.You eventually get used to the bells!!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    LADAKH: THE MARKHA VALLEY

    Great trek combining awesome high-altitude mountain scenery (a must for any geology nuts!) with beautiful valleys and fascinating remote Ladakhi villages in green oases round the water courses. Camping at high altitudes (4500m+) looking out over mountain ranges with marmots, blue sheep & dzos nearby was unforgettable.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Camping on the high plain (4800m) at Nimalung with Kang Yangste towering on one side and the Gongmaru La pass on the other. Having tea in the traditional Ladakhi home of one of our guide's family in Rumbak.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Valerie Parkinson is simply the best: a superb combination of enthusiasm, expert knowledge, understanding, tact & diplomacy & fun, too! She is so much more than just a guide.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you really are fit for 8-10 hour days of challenging climbing/walking over a variety of terrain! You'll need it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A great group of fellow trekkers meant there was always someone to talk to; we felt really lucky to be part of such a nice bunch.
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous
    Trip:

    CYCLING CUBA

    Hot, humid, pina coladas, great scenery and people and some fab cycling

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Cycling all of Day 9, seeing history come to life, the friendliness of the Cubans....and of course discovering as the Cubans already know, that rum is the cure for everything!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    JC was a great leader - knew everything about everything and brought it all to life.  Pretty nifty on a bike as well!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Mosquito spray!  Cuba was much cheaper than I expected it to be.  Buy your cigars from the cigar shop in Trinidad - much better selection than in Havana and much, much better personal service.  And pina coladas are much nicer than mojitos (don't expect to lose any weight on this holiday!!!).  Cycling was great - Day 9 is the hardest day, but there's a great hotel at the end of it :-)

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The support team (Tunas and Alfredo) were absolutely fantastic.  I've been spoilt for life with all the fresh mango that we had (the food highlight).  Great holiday, but you will come back absolutely knackered with a massive smile on your face
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    SPITSBERGEN IN DEPTH

    A trip with Quark expeditions is always a good one. This is my third.However this one far exceeded my expectations,even the guides who had been doing the trip for seven seasons were blown away by some of the things we saw.   

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Spending two hours in the presence of an adult male polar bear .He was on the ice right alongside the ship.It was awesome to be so close and observe him relaxing;strolling around;swimming and rolling in the snow to dry his coat.I then just watched as he walked slowly away into the distance. 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    "Woody" was great.Very friendly ,well organised but adaptable to whatever situation presented.This included dealing with a medical evacuation by helicopter,alongside the wonderful Russian Captain and crew of course.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    If you decide this is the trip for you be sure to do the 14 days and not a shorter one.It can't be as good as our trip!!!!but it will be awesome just the same.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    When we disembarked I wanted to stow away and do it all again------but I couldn't get past Annie (our expedition co ordinator}.
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    THE TURQUOISE COAST

    The Turquoise Coast is a fantastic trip for the novice hiker looking to get a little experience or the experienced hiker looking to take it easy while taking in the sights! Kas is a low key destination with some great sights, friendly people and delicious cuisine.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Sea kayaking was an incredible experience and definitely one that I would recommend if doing this trip! Not only are the views incredible but what better way to spend a hot summer day than out on the water, stopping to swim in the ocean and check out a sunken village!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Hatice, our group leader for the Turquoise coast trip was outstanding. Not only did she go out of her way to ensure that her guests were happy and well taken care of, Hati is genuinely passionate about her job. Her excitement and knowledge of Turkey is infectious and we all left a little more knowledgeable and understanding of this fantastic country.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    While the hiking on this trip is not particularly challenging, the 30 degree heat sure is! If traveling in summer, be prepared for some sweaty hiking clothes - but don't worry, it's well worth it!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Why have you not booked already!?
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC HIGHLIGHTS

    A good range of walks with differing terrains and views of the Alps.  Travelling time to the walks is limited and time on the walks is well balanced with free time at the end of each day.At the end of each day I felt like I'd had an enjoyable day but never too tired and looking forward to the next day.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    My first trip to the area and has encouraged me to go back

    What did you think of your group leader?

    First class. Whilst on duty guiding or "off duty" hosting in the chalet along with Elaine, Oliver was a great leader.  Mindful of all in the group and the range of abilities.Determined to ensure we all had a good holiday

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Book this holiday for a good range of walks, views, being well fed and entertained (or cringe) at Olivers jokes and tales.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Another good value Exodus holiday. 
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    LADAKH: THE MARKHA VALLEY

    Awesome landscape, fantatsic leader, great group - Loved every minute!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Gettin up the first pass, climbing a little further (optional) and then the long descent under bright blue skies into another world of craggy gorges

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Valerie was great - knowledgable, patient, positive and inspiring. And we laughed a lot.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure your sleeping bag is warm enough! It's possible to hire one if not though

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Not much to say other than I had a very brilliant time. Staff were great and food was really excellent. I lived it!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    MONT BLANC CIRCUIT

    Fantastic first Exodus Holiday! Sensational scenery and walking, terrific group leaders and wonderful band of people on trip!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    So much of the trip was inspirational hard to pick, however the optional climbs and challenges that the group leader Graham Hickman allowed us to do must be among the best! Completing them with trip members Ovi and Kamal added so much, they were excellent company!The Col du Tricot climb plus the views from the Tete Nord des Fours must have a special mention and will live with me for a long time! The whole group of people on the trip were an inspiration too! 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Graham Hickman and Lewis were a tremendous team, Graham being the excellent mountain leader and motivator for "extra challenges" and Lewis the wonderful camp  organiser and cook.I enjoyed their company and knowledge of the area immensely.Would join another of their trips!  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do not hesitate to go on the camping tour, the group dynamics and camaraderie is priceless! Great spread of ages and backgrounds among group.The sites were good too and certainly no hardships even at the two "basic" ones.  We were lucky with the weather any significant rain being overnight, however be prepared for some wet weather, as well as sun, it is mountainous after all! 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    One of the very best holidays I have experienced, what more is there to say!
  • Reviewed August 2012
    Anonymous

    DISCOVER SRI LANKA

    This was a busy trip but all well thought out & Sujan was a great tour leader.We saw the best of everything and it was a great adventure which is exactly what I wanted.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I enjoyed the whole trip, so it's difficult to pinpoint.I did the optional white water rafting, well worth doing we laughed so much.Walking to the Worlds End at Horton Plains you see the beautiful Baker Falls and when you reach the worlds end point the view is breathtaking. So many to choose from I enjoyed the walking and Cycling was a hi-light for me, I hadn't been on a bike for some time so I was a little worried, but you know what they sat...........We saw plenty of wildlife along the way & had a great lunch ccoked by Sujan, great cook & great food.   

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Sujan was fantastic, he was happy and always had answers to our many questions.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a wonderful all round trip, busy and early morning's but well worth it.Don't forget to take long trousers girls, you will need to cover up for the temple days.Other than that enjoy & experience what Sri Lanka has to offer, it's a fabulous trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I did notice a couple of commenst about the hotels not being up to scratch, but honestly they were great.No dirty sheets, maybe a few bugs here and there, but hey that's to be expected.I would highly recommend this trip, one of my best holidays to date & I've traveled a fair bit.Exodus are a great company and always help with any last minute questions you may have.Enjoy.  
Call us on 1 844 227 9087