Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Make 2018 Your Year of Adventure. Save $150 when you Book Now - Learn More >

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2007

    Wow - what a walk!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Reaching the top of the passes and seeing the Pyrenees spread out before you. Also the sense of acheivement -  when you looked up some mornings to where the route was to go for the day, you thought I would never make it, but you did and the view was great! 

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very fit! Was good at encouraging you if you found it tough, looked after the group well.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you do the miles and height gain before you go as this will help with the distance and ascents involved. Don't take kit that you have never used before on the trip, like some of the people on my trip - it was bad news for them! Take a warm sleeping bag as the nights do get cold.....do not pitch your tent near any of the stone walls and the snails will be all over your tent in the morning!
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    I'll never forget afternoon tea with my seven lovely ladies

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Probably the friendships and comararadarie that exsisted on the trip, the vital ingredients to this delicious cocktail were seven lovely ladies, Heidi, Caroline, Mickey, Nic, Jo, Louise & Helen that made afternoon tea a different and a way more pleasurable experience, the ten North Walians whose friendly humour always refreshed and the ebulient tour leaders Kim and Paul who always had the correct amount of cheer and professionism with all groups in all circumstances

    What did you think of your group leader?

    If prior to the  trip I had to describe the qualities a tour leader should have. Amongst other vital traits I would list  intelligence, proffesionalism, humour, compassion, efficiency, adaptability, reliability. This is not an exhaustive list of my requirements or the qualities Paul our Tour Leader displayed in abundance. I could not have wished more from a tour leader. Kim as the assistant was a beautifully natured lady who was a constant help and socialised and assisted with all members of the group with a very high degree of aplomb. On top of doing thier job brilliantly, I found them to be both good friends who could be relied upon.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Yes book up as soon as possible

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Can you believe that in Oxford Caiprhinias are £4.50. I know a lady who can make a whole cooking pot full for that price.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Reaching the top was tough but 100% worth the effort

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    This trip really took us away from everything, making it a wonderful mental break from the stresses of everyday life. Seeing how other people live in such remote locations was amazing. The views in the mountains were unforgettable.   

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader really was excellent at his job. The knowledge he shared with us about his country and it's history was fascinating.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take a four season sleeping bag, even for August travel. The recommended three season bag is not sufficient at the higher camp sites.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would absolutely recommend this trip.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Try everything! Including Yoga with Neil - a real expert. You'll have a fab time.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Jim and Pilar are great hosts who made sure our family had a great time.We caved with Jim - an amazing experience and we had total confidence in crawling into a hole that was about the size of a gallon bucket! Pilar led us along the Cares Gorge through wonderful scenery and we canyoned, climbed, kayaked and mountain biked through a fantastic week. The first of the summer holiday and probably one of the most memorable.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Great hosts, very knowledgeable and Jim thought nothing of jumping in his car and circum-navigating the cycle route to find our daughter and a friend who did a "little detour!!"  

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Try everything! Including Yoga with Neil - a real expert. You'll have a fab time.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Food at Jim and Pilar's was delicious and we varied the week by eating in the village too. Recommendations from Jim and Pilar resulted in food to get excited about!
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Kracow - city of the future (and past)

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Kracow was a vibrant city that three nights is not enough!. The wonderful mediaeval square(largest in Europe), the inspirational palace in Vavel Hill - going into it was similar to the feeling you get on the first view of St Peters Square in Rome; the Franciscan church was unbelievable modern stained glass windows, Kazimierz- the Jewish quarter and last but not least the emotional experience that a trip to Auschwitz brings.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Tomek was great. His knowledge of the history of Poland was extensive.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    The cities of Poland are beautiful but do not forget your umbrella in August
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Everything you could expect from a walking holiday in Tuscany

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    All of it could not find a fault it was exactly as the brochure said and more

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A great guide who got on with everyone was good company and was mindful of everyone s abilities and fitness and went the extra mile.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Just do it

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Mammas cooking and hospitality was second to none
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Our day with the Polar bears will stay with me for ever

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being in a pristine wilderness with great guides, to help us appreciate the wonder of the place.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Paul was always full of enthusiam, and ready to give photographic advice - very 'hands on' to enhance the experience, and again all the guides were exceptional

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Get really good waterproof footwear - I had 'muck-boots' and had toastly warm feet, but some people had seriously cold feet in wellies

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The food on the ship was poor, and the choice too limited i.e. a choice between veggie pasta and meat pasta is not much good if you don't like pasta.  The soups were rather thin and tasteless, and often only luke warm - in fact although you were not hungry, the food could easily have spoiled an otherwise great trip.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    It's only a ten minute walk and not very steep!!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Can't really decide!  It was a combination of a beautiful location, fantastic sights a great guide and a brilliant group of people!!! And of course topped by Maria's cooking!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leader was excellent, very knowledgable.  He is obviously very passionate about this part of Spain!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I would not hesitate to recommend this particular trip.  The cortijo is wonderful and you are made so welcome.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Snowy peaks and Alpine flowers

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Being in the high mountains. Amazing views everyday for 8 days, wonderful flowers and changes in vegetation as you go up and down in altitude. Wonderful views of glaciers, + mountain streams, haymaking, cowbells, Ibex ,eagles and lots more. Stunning scenery and often a very  remote feel. A fantastic trip.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Absolutely exceptional. A wonderful leader in all ways

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    I kept my rucksack as light as possible. You need much less than you think. The part of the trip I was uncertain about was having to carry a rucksack, but I didn't notice it. 1 change of clothes, light weight gortex waterproof coat and trousers and no bedtime book - but don't forget the earplugs for dormitory sleeping.  This is a physically demanding trip and it pays off to be fit - I had been going to the gym  for a few months. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I worried about the "daring river crossings" - but there aren't any. Also the fixed ladders - which aren't difficult. We didn't need crampons or ice axes. Better to hire them if needed as some people had bought them specially and didn't need them.Tthe accomodation is sometimes dormitory/mixed sleeping with mattresses very close together. Some people found this the hardest aspect. Personally I quite liked it and had expected more basic remote climbers huts than we actually had. the mattresses were comfortable and there were always hot showers, lots of good food and a friendly  atmosphere. 
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    I have never had so much fun on a cheapie holiday!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    We booked this trip just hoping for a bit of fun.  It was never meant to be anything majorly inspirational but it turned out to be such a great holiday.  Well exceeded our expectations.  If you like constant action and adventure, in an absolutely beautiful lush setting (not the arrid Spain i was expecting) - then this is the holiday for you!  We have 1 or 2 activities every day and thought it was great - especially canyoning!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We were at a family run hotel.  So there was not one specific group leader.  Everyone just pitched in to accommodate you.  They were really friendly and helpful.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087