Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed October 2007

    This trip starts in THE most beautiful town in the world

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The town of Telc, where the trip starts, is just gorgeous and stunning. If you never go anywhere else you should go here, just to spend time in the town square - sit and drink it all in, explore all the nooks and crannies, climb the castle tower to see it from above. Unforgettable. If you like railways, visit the pink railway station too. Go out a day early to have the time to see it and appreciate it. http://www.telc-etc.cz/telc/?lang=ENPrague is fantastic, of course. On the trip between the two, we loved Cesky Krumlov, Trebon, Cesky Budejovice. The cycling through Bohemia is very enjoyable, never too tough, lots to see every day and everywhere you look

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ondre was a very nice chap and very helpful at all times. Did a lot to make the trip enjoyable, and was very responsive to the group's wishes.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go out a day early to spend an extra day in Telc just wandering round and chilling out. Get there by public bus from Prague.Extend your stay in Prague if you haven't been beforeHave at least one "knee of pork" for dinnerClimb up all the towers to enjoy the views

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    There were 12 people in all on the holiday, from the UK, USA and Canada, and it made for a very enjoyable trip to be part of that group, it was all very friendly and sociable Everywhere in Bohemia, the hotels were all very good and exceeded our expectations. The hotel in Prague was not quite as good, but it was OK.
  • Reviewed October 2007

    A great walking area

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Excellent walking in great environmentEnjoyable companyVery pleasant accommodation (though room and bed were small and cramped) in beautiful settingIt was the sort of break I wanted.  Normally I prefer to travel independently with my wife, but this time she could not make it, so I was on my own yet still felt I was in good company.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very friendly, gave useful advice, helpful and good knowledge of the area.  Can't ask for much more!

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    A note for Exodus:  I could have done without the caves!   They all look the same and I don't like being herded through them with commentaries about how stalactites, etc were formed and what they look like.
  • Reviewed October 2007

    Fantastic cultural experience in Rural China

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Loved meeting people in Villages and experiencing life well off the beaten track

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Really good, his first trip to China too but very open minded about our wish to deviate from the route

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go and enjoy it , highly recommended, some hills so practice on the bike.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    I fell in love with the dogs - Loved my Lemky!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    After being so focussed on work, it was ab fab to be totally alive again and being at one with nature. The sun shining off the snow, the beautiful dogs loving running and pulling the sledge, rushing along feeling there was just me, the snow, the dogs and the landscape - totally awesome!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We didn't have one.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it now!!!  Also got hooked on cross-country skiing after my lesson - love to do a week with Exodus learning more.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Fantastic views on every day

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    This was a fairly tough trip, not because we walked long distances (averaged 17 Km) or climbed very big heights (averaged 4000 ft), but because a significant amount was on quite difficult terrain with no real paths (even the first two days when the trail was under snow). But I would class it as probably the best I've done with Exodus because of the really incredible views and scenery round every corner. Up till now I've thought that Chamonix Zermatt Haute Route was best, but I think this was better.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Carey Faulkner - a very smart cookie! She is extremely competent as a leader, excellent knowledge of the mountains (we didn't see a peak she didn't know), and very good in front of the (video) camera - not an easy thing to do (I've been making videos of trips for years and lots of leaders dry up). Also very good at the social side - personal interaction. I've had lots of good leaders before with Exodus, but she is the model........

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Pack light, make sure you're fit, and take poles and earplugs!
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Salad and sand

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I had absolutely no idea what to expect.  I spend most of my time working with paths, people and vegetation, so I liked the idea of going somewhere where there weren't too many of any of these, and I loved it.  Wide skies, sunsets, so much life in an arid environment.  Oh, and camels are just brilliant!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Mohammed was great.  His early morning lesson sessions drawn in the sand were fascinating - and the bottle of bubbly and cake in the desert on Hogmanay were a lovely touch.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Camel wool blankets may smell awful, but they protect you from cold and condensation at night in a way that fleece and down can't!  The desert is much easier to walk on than you might think.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I just loved the food.  From fresh salads rustled up in the desert for lunch - with cool tomatoes that really tasted like tomatoes should, to the 'interesting' stews that we ate in the dark around the camp fire with freshly baked Sahara bread, it was all good - and the use of the cooking utensils as musical instruments by our 'chameliers' after the meal was welcome and entertaining.A great holiday - and good company too.  Everyone got on really well.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Really great trip - my first exodus trip and would definitely do another asap!!!!!!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Very well organized.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Very good - couldn't have been better

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do it

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Trip notes were not that good - did not mention wet shoes or head torch - both of which were essential. Also mentioned nothing about being able to sleep on boat (as opposed to camp) for the first 3 nights.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Wonderful scenery, fantastic food and one of the best Exodus selected hotels we've stayed in!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Excellent walks with the knowledge of a good hotel to return to each day.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A good leader  - knowledgeable and efficient.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Consider travelling independently and add on extra days to take in Verona and Venice.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Minibus used on this Villabassa based walking holiday in the Dolomites was totally unsuitable! It was very cramped for 16 occupants with uncomfortable narrow seats and restricted views from the windows. A very uncomfortable 3 hour journey late at night between airport and hotel as well. The vehicle was also underpowered for the steep mountain roads. For the third successive Exodus holiday we have taken there were numerous alterations to flight times and departure / arrival airports. This causes problems when booking pre / post flight hotel accommodation and car parking.   
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Galaxy Hotel owners and staff were wonderfully accommodating and friendly. Such a pity construction

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Roger was very informative and knew the island well.
  • Reviewed October 2007
    Anonymous

    Truely AMAZING!!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Experiencing the different culture in Nepal - particularly the Buddism and the way that the Sherpa people live. Such humble, wonderful people! And of course seeing Everest from the top of Gokyo Ri!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our group leader was absolutely fanatastic! Pssan was the perfect leader - knowledgable and vey supportive throughout the whole trip. From our arrival in Kathmandu and throughout the whole trek he looked after us over & above whant we expected. He really made our trip!

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you are prepared for the change in your diet for 3 weeks - this was the most challenging part of the trip for us.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We would just like to thank Exodus for the trip of a life-time! We got engaged on the top of Gokyo Ri - so it really was a life changing trip!
Call us on 1 844 227 9087