Turtle, Ecuador

Your words, not ours

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CYCLE THE BACKROADS OF SRI LANKA

    brilliant trip and on a bike is the best way to see Sri Lanka.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    the long ride up to Nuwarya Ellya - classic challenging day with the most wonderful hotel at the end of it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Peter and his team - Ekanaike, Upali and Suresh. Great team work. Peter knows Sri Lanka like the back of his hand. Always chose different route etc and places to eat and stop to suit the group and the weather (we had lots of rain). Bikes well looked after by the rest of the team.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There was lots of rain in November but apart from not taking as many photos with blue sky it did not spoil the trip very much. Trekking sandals best to bike in due to the hat and wet. Make sure your saddle is comfy - bring your own and bring chamois cream for the sore bits. Take your time. There may be faster cyclists than you - this was my first bike trip and I was at the back but never felt it was too hard.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Great little trip with lots to see and do. Chat to the locals - they are still surprised at seeing bike groups in Sri Lanka. Trip is mix of road and trails. I am a hobby cyclist and nothing was too difficult for me.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING: DOBBIACO

    Great fun with a great group of people   Good hotel with plenty of food

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    skiing all the way to Cortina  then exhausted bus back

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Albert was superb given the diverse group we were with

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Make sure you are a liittle bit fit before you go and take the deep heat

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    The Dolomites were absolutly breathtaking. 
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CARPATHIAN CULTURE AND WILDLIFE

    Generally a good holiday, but definitely biased towards the walking and wildlife aspects of the trip.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Romania is a beautiful country and we will definitely be returning to explore more of its countryside and cultures.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Cosmin was a very knowledgable and enthusiastic leader, keen to share his his knowledge of Romanian wildlife. He also interacted well with the group and was interested to learn from us as well as the other way around. Katarina's tour of Libearty was very interesting and touching - her personal involvement in the project made the trip special.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take good quality binoculars for the bear hide trip and river trip. Take duct tape to mask the red light on your camera as the red light disturbs the bears at the hide. The bears also dislike bright colours - so dark clothing is required.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Try to extend your trip at beginning or end with a long weekend in Bucharest - it is a lovely historic city with a cafe-society atmosphere. Ignore the post-Communist guidebooks!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CYCLE THE CAMINO DE SANTIAGO

    It's an amazing physical and spiritual experience, and the Spanish guides went above and beyond the call of duty.  However, the trip was physically more demanding than the description led me to believe, beware if you have food allergies, and I didn't think much of the insurance assistance company provided by Exodus.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    I got up very early one morning and tackled the most arduous day of the holiday by myself.  Seeing the sun rise while bing totally alone but surrounded by all that natural grandeur and beauty was an experience I shall never forget.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Ignacio (Nacho) was funny, considerate, well-informed, knowledgeable, and eager to communicate his love of the region to his little flock.  After I had my accident, he went out of his way to make sure that I had everything I needed.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Tiop 1: If you have any kind of food intolerance or allergy, take your own supplies with you.  Exodus assured me that gluten intolerance wouldn't be a problem, but all they had done was alert the guide.  Fortunately, we found a supermarket that stocked gluten-free food; these are not common in Spain.  Without this, one morning I would have faced the prospect of eating raw tomatoes (only) for breakfast.Tip 2: a cycle route in Spain is not the same beast as a cycle route in the UK.  Think unmade up road, forest track, large loose boulders. 

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    It was a great experience with a great bunch of people.  We were lucky in that it was a very small group (9 of us) and we all got on well.  We were also fortunate in our group leaders: Nacho and Diana were fantastically good fun and nothing was too much trouble for them.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    ESSENTIAL CHINA

    A good trip that gave you an insight in to China and it's history. A fantastic place with warm friendly people, should definitely be one for the bucket list.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The Terrecotta soldiers were incredible and totally breath taking, we went over a Chinese national holiday so it was on the busy side.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group I was in was fantastic and I met some simply wonderful people, all of whom bonded well. Unfortunately the group leader, although knowledgeable, had a drink problem which meant on two occasions he was late meeting the group, one of which was by an hour or so after which time the group had arranged their own activities as they weren't willing to wait any longer.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Don't let my comment put you off, the trip was excellent and covered most of the main sites.
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CLASSIC VIETNAM & ANGKOR

    Really good trip. Got see to a lot in a short space of time. Tour leader was very good and had a great group too.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Halong bay

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Amazing

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Its cold in feb in the north!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    SLOVENIA: JULIAN ALPS TRAVERSE

    An excellent trip with great scenery, scary moments, great leaders and a lovely group of people.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Coming down from Triglav. I was so scared but never doubted once that my guide would get me down safely. Then when I looked back at where I had been I really could not believe that I had done it!!

    What did you think of your group leader?

    The group leaders were excellent. They really looked after us especially on the narrow ridges across the via ferrata making sure we were safe and felt secure at all times. They were also very entertaining and joined in with the social times too.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There are some scary parts to this trip so if you are afraid of narrow ridges with steep drops, then think again. Also as you are carrying your pack you really only need the bare minimum of clothing etc. It was amazing what we all left out of our packs on that first day!!
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    ANTARCTICA, FALKLANDS & SOUTH GEORGIA

    Fantastic - great photographic trip.    A lot of days at sea though - so an interest in sea-birds useful!  South Georgia should be a must for anyone who enjoys photographing wildlife, so the time toget there is well worthwhile.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Gold Harbour on a sunny day with blue skies and mating elephant seals all over the place;  and Shackleton's grave

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent - the best we've had on 4 antarctic trips

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be on the first zodiac going to land, and one the last one back!  And take lots of sea-sickness tablets

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    I know it's a Quark trip - but an extra day or 2 in the Falklands would be great
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CUBA: LA ISLA GRANDE

    I can honestly say that this holiday ranks among the top five of a lifetime, or rather 1= among five. We had the best guide, the best bus driver and the best companions one could wish for, and La Isla Grande rose to the occasion. There can be no better way to undertake an exodus by traveling from one place to another and seeing such beautiful countryside, wonderful heritage towns and cities, sweeping panoramas, sandy coastlines, and friendly people. Thank you to Cuba and to Exodus.  

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The music drifting out of the windows: artists painting, against the light coming in through the open windows, and the street sellers - in Baracoa.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Brilliant

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Go for it

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Five star plus
  • Reviewed January 2012
    Anonymous

    CYCLE THE BACKROADS OF SRI LANKA

    Cycling is a great way to see Sri Lanka - cycling through the small villages we always got a friendly welcome. Beautiful scenery also.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Seeing one of the less experienced cyclists tough it out on the hardest day - cycling about 12 hours and a fair portion uphill. She got in at 7:30pm and was just determined to make it to the finish line.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    A Sri Lankan fellow doing his first solo tour - he did very well and was really kind hearted. Liked him alot.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It really is very hard to get cycling gear in Sri Lanka - even if you can find it, most stock stops at 'Asian' medium size which is kinda small.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Much nicer way to see a country than bus travel. Sri Lanka is suited to this also - small enough to see some of the highlights, roads not too busy.
Call us on 1 844 227 9087