TAL - Alaskan departing 25th June 2011

Anyone out there booked on this trip - my husband and I  (Pete & Mari) are booked on this.  Never been to Alaska before but really looking forward to this trip.

Get in touch on here if you are coming.  Used this forum for another trip before and we found it very useful swopping tips before going.

Cheers

Mari

Ally_H

Hi,

I've just booked onto this trip. I'm apparently the third person to book onto this trip so i'm guessing you and Pete are the other two!

I've never been to Alaska before either, but I have been to the Canadian Rockies. I've never done a trip with Exodus before either. I'm a bit worried about the grading of the trip, don't want to be lagging behind, but I figure i've got six months to get myself into a bit better shape, but getting practice walking up hills may be a bit more tricky (I live in Lincolnshire!). Any tips you have would be very much appreciated!

Looking forward to meeting you.

Ally

MariShaw

Hi Ally

Yep guess it's us three so far.  We have been with exodus - to Peru and it was overall very good although there were some issues due to internal troubles in the country - not Exodus's fault!  Fitness - yeh good question I would say that when they graded Inca Trail as moderate - it was hard.  We are going for the walking as much as we can and hills when we can get away for weekends to Snowdonia and Brecon or the lakes etc - I guess any fitness is good.  we are in Wiltshire so again not really any hills!

Talk again soon

Mari

PS How old are you we are 43 and 56

Ally_H

Hi Mari and Pete,

I am 27!