Request your free brochure for adventure inspiration. Order now >>

Turtle, Ecuador

Review Centre

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Your Words - We tell it like it is! Holiday Reviews by previous Exodus travellers  

Here at Exodus we thrive on feedback from our customers. It's the only way we can ensure our trips continue to be the best they can be. So, for the real tales, twists and turns of the trip you're interested in, look no further than the reviews from our previous travellers.

Simply use the selector below to search our trip reviews and start reading real feedback from real Exodus travellers who have ‘been there and done that’!

Lots of our clients also like to post handy tips and advice about their travels. It’s great to know what to expect on an Exodus adventure before you go, so make the most of their experience and you’ll make the most of yours!

Haven't posted your review yet? Here's how to do it...

After you have returned from your Exodus adventure holiday you will be emailed a link to the review page. Any feedback collected is posted straight onto our website - totally unedited.

If you have recently returned from an Exodus adventure and want to help other travellers with your feedback then click here to start the process to post your holiday review.

  • Reviewed May 2019
    Atashi Mandal

    Busy but enlightening

    Great trip with a wide variety of destinations, history and architecture. Excellent food and tasty honey liquors!

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Riga and Vilnius

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Our leader Migle was very organized and knowledgeable

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    It's a busy trip with lots of "pack and go", so just be prepared for that. The trip is not for those who are particularly adventurous or active. Book an extra day in Vilnius, as time is limited there on the tour.
  • Reviewed January 2019
    HELEN GLYNN

    baltics

    Great holiday and guide

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    traditional dinners in local restaurants

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Excellent
  • Reviewed December 2018
    Helen U

    A whistle stop tour of the Baltics

    This is a great taster of the Baltic cities of Tallinn, Riga and Lithuania, as well as a brief introduction to Stockholm. The trip is marketed as one for Christmas markets but it is so much more than that; it provides a fascinating insight into their histories and cultures.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It's hard to capture one but Rundale Palace was magnificent and really interesting; the huge decorated Christmas trees in each city were works of art. Plus the mulled wine was always good! The local tour guides in each city were excellent and worth standing in the cold for several hours.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lukas was a great tour leader, very knowledgeable and always on hand to help. Being from Lithuania his knowledge of his country's history is mind-blowing, and his English is faultless.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There are three walking tours on the trip so it really helps to go prepared for the cold weather. Layers are always useful and be prepared for rain and snow. There are plenty of cafes to go into in each place to warm up! In addition, the amount of free time you have in each place is limited, so it is probably useful to have an idea in advance of anything you particularly want to see. The hotels are all centrally located so finding your way around is very easy. There is obviously a lot of travel during this tour (take a book!) but it never felt too much as the journeys were always broken up by visits to various places, all of which were definitely worth seeing.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    This is a great trip for anyone wanting to learn a bit more about the Baltic states - I will definitely be visiting them again!
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Brian Brasier

    Excellent trip..

    A very enjoyable trip thanks to a great guide (Lena), a very friendly group ,a very professional driver, a well planned itinerary &,good weather.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Palmse Manor and the Distillery accommodation . The Onion Villages on the shores of the Lake. Guild Hall in Tallinn

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lena was outstanding. She was knowledgeable about the three countries and was a very good communicator. We appreciated the way she shared some of the story of her own family in the changing situation of Lithuania. She selected good places for lunches and dinners. She took great care of the slower riders (us ) and ensured that we didn't take wrong turns and get lost.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Do some training so that you can ride 50 km on fairly flat country without discomfort. Take the right sort of gear - lycra makes life much easier on the saddle.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    We would have liked more time in Riga but understand that it's hard to cover everything. The accommodation was very satisfactory throughout.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Brian Brasier

    Excellent trip..

    We had a very enjoyable cycle through the Baltic States form Tallinn to Vilnius. We left on August 28 and finished on September 9th. Our guide Lena was excellent, the group were all friendly and our driver was highly professional. We were blessed with fine weather and we thought that the Grading of 2 was spot on.We would have liked more time in Riga.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The time spent at Palmse at the Manor house grounds. The Onion Villages on the side of the lake were also notable. The Guild Hall in Tallinn .

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Lena was outstanding - could not have done more for us all. She was knowledgeable and was able to communicate the stories of the three countries very well.We appreciated the way she was prepared over the trip to share elements of her family story. Always thoughtful and took great care of the tail end riders - us ! She selected very good places for lunches and dinners.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Be prepared - do some training beforehand and have the appropriate gear - lycra pants make the ride more comfortable.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Highly recommend this trip to cyclists of a range of abilities.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Jacqui Cottom

    Cycling the Baltics

    If you like flat cycling and to see three countries and three capital cities in 11 days, this is for you. The weather was colder than expected and much of this was down to the strong headwinds. Much of the cycling is in forests so the scenery isn't as varied as other trips we have done. There are some lovely, old villages to cycle through as well as the 40 mile long sand spit and a few lakes.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Watching the bird ringing at the Vente Cape and being able to hold one then release it after the ringing took place. So cute! Eating smoked fish for lunch on the Curonian sand spit.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Andrius was a great guide who was friendly, personable and great fun to be with. He was knowledgeable and passionate about his country (Lithuania) and also Estonia and Latvia.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Take layers and wrap up warm. There are strong headwinds a lot of the time that makes the cycling more difficult, even though it is only classed as a leisurely/moderate. Most of the terrain is flat with greater undulations on the final day. We all got bitten during the daytime in Estonia in the forests so take bug spray and use it!!! Some of the bus transfers are long, especially the one to Vilnius so be prepared and take a book! Spend an extra day in Tallinn. You won't regret it. It was the best of the three capitals and so pretty. In the summer period, there are free tours of the city of Tallinn which start at the Tourist office and are well worth going on. We did the Medieval Tour which is delivered by actors and was the BEST city tour we have ever been on! Half a day in Villnius is enough to see the majority of the city and you get this on the last day of the trip.

    Is there anything else you would like to add?

    Interesting history in all three countries. Ask your guide to take you to The Hill of Crosses in Lithuania. Impressive.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Steve Martin

    Quality product - loved the History, Culture, Food, and scenery

    I chose the itinerary as it was rated a 2 for physical exertion. (not too many hills) It was quite different from 3 other European bike tours I have completed in that most of the country side is either heavily forested or agricultural. Not a lot of villages in close proximity. Exodus has done a great job designing the itinerary to get you into the most interesting scenic areas, the 3 capital cities that have stunning "old city quarters, some beautiful national park regions I each country. The variety of accommodations made it memorable, and the food in all 3 countries is outstanding for freshness of taste and the artistic presentation of meals. All in I thoroughly enjoyed the 11 days experience.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 capital cities Tallinn, Riga, Vilnius. Learning the history of the region over the past 100 years with the brutal occupation by the Germans and the Russians.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Simon was outstanding. If you are lucky to have him as your guide, enjoy every moment of him. He is from Lithuania and is impassioned about the Baltic Region its history, culture and people. He entertained us with his musical skill and singing voice. Added in many personal experiences, took us to great restaurants and gave us 3 hour bike city tours in Riga and Vilnius.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    Hope for some good weather - we had the best average 25c each day
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Andrew Goff

    Brilliant Trip

    This is a well designed trip giving an excellent overview of all three Baltic states. This not only included the capital cities but other towns and much countryside. We were given expert led tours of all the cities that we visited but time was then allowed for us to wander on our own to explore or revisit sites. But this is much more than just a city tour. We also visited numerous other sites, both natural and man made including museums that record the turbulent history of these countries. Highly recommended.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    The way that these countries have come together and shaken off the horrors of the past. Only 30 years since they became independent of the Soviet Union yet they feel like fully developed European countries. The roads are excellent, the hotels comfortable and we ate some fabulous meals, both traditional and world wide. And so clean - barely any litter at all. Before the trip I imagined these countries might be a bit grim and Soviet-like still. Absolutely none of it.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    We had an excellent group leader. Vaida travelled with us the whole way, facilitating tours, hotels and meals. Occasionally she would conduct the tours herself, particularly when we got to her native Lithuania.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    This is a full on trip. There are some early starts in order to cover the miles. The tours involve quite a lot of walking (on some pretty bumpy cobbled streets in the old towns) and standing. Some of the older buildings involve climbing up steep, tight staircases though these are optional. The weather was exactly like the UK.
  • Reviewed September 2018
    Marnie Mitchell

    Excellent guide and very good itinerary

    The riding was great. The leader knowledgeable and inspirational. Accommodations were pretty basic - not much charm there.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    It was inspirational to learn of the passion of the Baltic peoples to retain their recently won freedom. There’s a lot of pride and beauty in these countries.

    What did you think of your group leader?

    Simon knows the history of the countries and also knows the terrain we were covering. He had a lot of great stories. Was fun to spend time with.

    Do you have any advice for potential travellers?

    There isn’t much time on the trip to explore independently in the cities visited. If you’d like to do that, book extra time before and after the trip. Also, unless Exodus adds another guide, be prepared to ride independently much of the time.
  • Reviewed August 2018
    Bergljót Baldursdóttir

    Almost excellent trip

    I have just finished the wonderful Exodus cycle trip crossing the three Baltic Countries Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. First rate trip made extra special by our wonderful guide Lina Duseviciene who shared with us her family´s history and their and her own experience of the Soviet era. This brought us closer to the people of these countries while we cycled through the beautiful forest and scenery. Not to forget our driver Edvardus who entertained us with music while driving between locations. I would like to mention that the hotel we stayed in in Tallin had a really bad or no air-conditioning.

    What was the most inspirational moment of your trip?

    Our guide Lina Duseviciene´s told us her family´s history. In Kolkja villagers where selling their onions -
Call us on 1 800 267 3347