Skip to main content
Find your perfect adventure

Find your adventure

search-wrapper

Review Centre

Number of Reviews: 197 Overall score: *****
Angkor south gate, Cambodia
Review posted by Anonymous
***** Written

CYCLE INDOCHINA & ANGKOR

This was quite probably the best holiday of my life so far. The countries were so beautiful and interesting, even more so than I'd hoped, and the people were wonderful too and really made the trip. The whole trip was incredibly well-organised and while expensive, worth every penny.
Read full review
Review posted by Anonymous
***** Written

A fantastic opportunity to see pristine rain forest and to experience nature in total harmony. But, beware the intense heat and humidity!

Review posted by Anonymous
***** Written

For me, as a rock climber, this was the perfect introduction to ice-climbing. I enjoyed it so much, that I will definitely go ice climbing again. 

Aerial view of Sigiriya Rock, Sri Lanka
Review posted by Anonymous
***** Written

DISCOVER SRI LANKA

A great way to see different aspects of the island and appreciate just how beautiful it is and how the people live.
Read full review
Tiger crossing the path, India
Review posted by Anonymous
***** Written

LAND OF THE TIGER

An excellent trip, with superb accommodation and food. Itinerary was perfect, with not too much travelling involved. Tigers seen by everybody in the group, though personally, only twice out of fourteen game drives. Each sighting was of a female with three grown cubs in Kanha and Bandhavgarh, the latter being very close. Perfect finale to the trip with a visit to the Taj Mahal - unforgettable!
Read full review
Porto Badisco, Salento, Italy
Review posted by LINDA REID
***** Written

CYCLING PUGLIA

I have mixed feelings about my trip to Puglia with Exodus. The hotels were excellent and the breakfasts were first class in all places that we visited and the staff and locals were all very friendly and helpful. However, the local tour operator used by Exodus did not provide the group with good customer service - i.e. Neither the group leader or the van driver knew anything about bikes and would not have been able to change a tyre if there had been a puncture - fortunately myself and another member of the group were more mechanically minded and would have been able to assist. The tool kit consisted of a tube, tyre levers and a small pump, there was no high pressure pump, no spare bikes or wheels on the so called back up van. There was no cool box in the van to keep the picnic lunches cool. The group leader had no first aid experience and carried no first aid kit which became very apparent after I fell off my bike and had a badly grazed hand and elbow. 2 bikes were badly damaged so the group (not the guide) managed to get one bike on the road after canabalising parts off the damaged bikes, and only then did it become apparent to the tour operator that spare bikes were required to be carried in the van - 2 spare bikes appeared that afternoon so fortunately I was able to continue with the trip. There was also a distinct lack of communication between the van driver and the group leader - the van driver was inexperienced driving from one place to the other and he kept getting lost - no sign of a map anywhere. The above points are surely prerequisite if a tour operator is to provide a good holiday experience for Exodus customers.
Read full review

Exodus Response

Thank you for your feedback. I was very sorry to hear of your accident, but I would like to confirm that we are currently investigating the problems you encountered on the trip with our local supplier and to assure you that we will ensure that leaders on this trip carry a first aid kit with them at all times in the future. Our Health and Safety team are aware of your feedback and you will be provided with a full response to the concerns you have raised from our Customer Services team in the following weeks.

The comments we have received from other clients travelling on this tour this year have generally been very positive, but we understand there is always room for further improvement, so please be assured that I will take your feedback on board so that in conjunction with our local operator, we can improve the quality of certain aspects of this trip.

Marta Marinelli - Trip Manager

Pages

You recently looked at